St Bride's: What's On

Updated 23/03/20: Following a statement from the Bishop of London, St Bride's Church is now closed to the public due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak. Further Information →

St Bride's: What's On

St Bride's is currently closed to the public and all events suspended. However, our Sunday Choral services are released weekly online with the music publicised below. Further details about how to listen on our Listen Online page.

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Tuesday 4th December

1:00 PM - Carol Service: OFT


6:45 PM - Carol Concert : Old Ben

In aid of NewstrAid, the charity for people from the UK news trade.

Further information & ticket purchase


Wednesday 5th December

6:45 PM - Carol Service: Spectator Magazine

In aid of Cancer Research UK

Further information · Buy tickets


Thursday 6th December

12:30 PM - Carol Service: Telegraph


6:45 PM - Carol Concert: ADFAM

In aid of Adfam, improving the quality of life for families affected by drug and alcohol use

Further information & ticket purchase


Friday 7th December

4:15 PM - Carol Service: BAT


Saturday 8th December

4:30 PM - Wedding Service: Marina Mooney & James Sevier


Sunday 9th December

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist

Setting: Missa "Bel' Amfitrit" - Lassus

Psalm: 50, v 1-6

Anthem: A spotless rose - Howells

Preacher: The Venerable David Meara


5:30 PM - Said Evening Prayer in the Crypt


6:30 PM - Advent Come and Sing


Monday 10th December

12:45 PM - Carol Service: KPMG

Private event


6:30 PM - Carol Service: Communications Industry

SOLD OUT


April 2020
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Thursday 9th April - 6:00 PM

Choral Eucharist: Maundy Thursday

Setting: Missa Bel' Amfitrit' Lassus

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem: Tantum ergo Fletcher


Sunday 12th April - 6:00 AM

Easter Day: Dawn Service

Setting: 

Canticle: 

Anthem: 


Sunday 12th April - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Easter Day

Setting: Missa brevis – Kodaly

Canticle: Easter Hymn from Cavalleria rusticana – Mascagni

Anthem: Victimae paschali – Byrd


Sunday 12th April - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Reading

Psalm: 66:1–11

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in G minor – Purcell

Sermon in Music: Excerpts from Messiah Part III Handel


Sunday 19th April - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Lent II

Setting: Missa Aeterna Christi munera – Palestrina

Psalm: 16

Anthem: Now the green blade riseth – arr. Lindley


Sunday 26th April - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting:  –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 26th April - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Sunday 3rd May - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting:  –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 3rd May - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Byrd

Psalm: 80

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Fourth Evening Service – Batten

Anthem: Pueri hebraeorum – Victoria


Sunday 10th May - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting:  –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 10th May - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm: –

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service –

Sermon in Music: 


Sunday 17th May - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting:  –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 17th May - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service

Anthem:


Sunday 24th May - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting:  –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 24th May - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Sunday 31st May - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting:  –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 31st May - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service

Anthem:


Carol Services

Forthcoming Lunchtime Recitals

Tuesday 7th April - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


Tuesday 14th April - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


Friday 17th April - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


Tuesday 21st April - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


Friday 24th April - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Cathy Lamb - organ


Tuesday 28th April - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


Friday 1st May - 1:15 PM - 1:55 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Walker Rowlands - Uilleann and Border bagpipes


Tuesday 5th May - 1:15 PM - 1:55 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Julieta Iglesias - piano


Friday 8th May - 1:15 PM - 1:55 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 12th May - 1:15 PM - 1:55 PM

Lunchtime Recital: George Needham - piano


Friday 15th May - 1:15 PM - 1:55 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Kevin Ng - violin


Tuesday 19th May - 1:15 PM - 1:55 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Victoire-Théodora Pruvost - piano


Friday 22nd May - 1:15 PM - 1:55 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Antonia Miller - piano


Tuesday 26th May - 1:15 PM - 1:55 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 29th May - 1:15 PM - 1:55 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Oliver Macfarlane - organ


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Friday 10th April - 2:00 PM

Good Friday Devotions: Stainer's Crucifixion


Thursday 14th May - 5:30 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Marketors


Tuesday 2nd June - 11:30 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Stationers

Bubble Service


Thursday 4th June - 2:00 PM

Thanksgiving Service: Francois Duriaud


Forthcoming Weddings

Saturday 25th April - 2:30 PM

Wedding Blessing: Sigrid Dalland and Luis Oliveira


Saturday 6th June - 3:00 PM

Wedding Blessing: Min Joo Shin and Dennis van Laer


Saturday 5th September - 1:30 PM

Wedding Service: Katrina Thomson and Hyun Woo Kang


Guided Tours

Tuesday 7th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 2nd June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 9th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 16th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 23rd June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 30th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 1st September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 8th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 15th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour