St Bride's: What's On

St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Thursday 11th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 12th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Mimi Doulton – soprano, Dominic Degavino – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 13th July

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 14th July

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist:

Setting: Missa Wellensis - Joubert

Canticle: Jubilate from the Short Service - Weelkes

Anthem: O salutaris hostia - Tallis

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Rathbone

Psalm: 77

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in F – Ireland

Sermon in Music: i) Love - Treseder; ii) Greater Love - Ireland


Monday 15th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' this week

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 16th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Jamie Torrance – guitar


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' this week

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 17th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' this week

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


September 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 22nd September - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Inspire Sunday

Setting & Anthem: Mass in C Op. 169 – Rheinberger

Further Information →

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 22nd September - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Rose

Psalm: 122

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in C – Stanford

Sermon in Music: Hear my words, ye people – Parry


Sunday 29th September - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: St Michael and All Angels

Setting: Missa O quam gloriosum – Victoria

Canticle: Jubilate in C – Stanford

Anthem: For he shall give his angels charge over thee – Mendelssohn

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 29th September - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Sumsion

Psalm: 135: 1-14

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in D – Moeran

Anthem: A Sequence for St Michael – Howells


Sunday 6th October - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting: –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem: –

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 6th October - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service –

Anthem: –


Sunday 13th October - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting: –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem: –

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 13th October - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service –

Sermon in Music:


Sunday 20th October - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting: –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem: –

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 20th October - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service –

Anthem: –


Sunday 27th October - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting: –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem: –

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 27th October - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service –

Anthem: –


Sunday 27th October - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Forthcoming Lunchtime Recitals

Friday 20th September - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Nadia Wilson – clarinet, Martin Butler – piano


Tuesday 24th September - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Zacharias Brandman – piano


Friday 27th September - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


Tuesday 1st October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Galliard Trio


Friday 4th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: The Tee Trio


Tuesday 8th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Julian Chan – piano


Friday 11th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Nafis Umerkulova – piano


Tuesday 15th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Aidan Chan – piano


Friday 18th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Mitra Alice Tham – piano


Tuesday 22nd October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Scordatura Collective
Rachel Watson – cello, Corinna Boylan – cello


Friday 25th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Oliver Macfarlane – organ


Tuesday 29th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Sally Quantrill – flute, Lydia Bosworth – piano


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Thursday 26th September - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Brian MacArthur


Wednesday 2nd October - 5:00 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers


Thursday 10th October - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Roddy Dewe


Thursday 17th October - 11:00 AM

Patronal Service: Guild of Agricultural Journalists


Thursday 21st November - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Turners


Thursday 28th November - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Peter Montagnon


Forthcoming Special Events

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Weddings

Friday 27th September - 12:30 PM

Wedding Service: Everarda Slabbekoorn and Neil Bellingham


Friday 11th October - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Kirsty Mann and Mark Yates


Saturday 12th October - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Janet Kitchen and Robert Searles


Saturday 30th November - 2:30 PM

Wedding Service: Lara Prendergast and Ed Cummings


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 24th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 1st October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 8th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 15th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 22nd October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 29th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd December - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th December - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th December - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th December - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 31st December - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour