St Bride's: What's On

Updated 23/03/20: Following a statement from the Bishop of London, St Bride's Church is now closed to the public due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak. Further Information →

St Bride's: What's On

St Bride's is currently closed to the public and all events suspended. However, our Sunday Choral services are released weekly online with the music publicised below. Further details about how to listen on our Listen Online page.

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Sunday 20th October

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Harvest Thanksgiving

Setting: Missa brevis Richard Rodney Bennett

Psalm: 121

Anthem: Thou visitest the earth Greene

Further Details ?

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Leighton

Psalm: 149

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: 'Magdalene College' Evening Service Leighton

Anthem:In pace Blitheman


Monday 21st October

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence ' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 22nd October

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Scordatura Collective
Rachel Watson cello, Corinna Boylan cello


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence ' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 23rd October

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence ' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 24th October

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence ' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 25th October

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Oliver Macfarlane organ


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence ' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 26th October

There are no organised services or events on this day.

June 2020
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 7th June - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting:  –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 7th June - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 14th June - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting:  –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 14th June - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm: –

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service –

Sermon in Music: 


Sunday 21st June - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting:  –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 21st June - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 28th June - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting:  –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 28th June - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Sunday 5th July - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting:  –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 5th July - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 12th July - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting:  –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 12th July - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm: –

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service –

Sermon in Music: 


Sunday 19th July - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting:  –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 19th July - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 26th July - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting:  –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 26th July - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Sunday 26th July - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service –

Anthem:


Carol Services

Forthcoming Lunchtime Recitals

Friday 5th June - 1:15 PM - 1:55 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 12th June - 1:15 PM - 1:55 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 19th June - 1:15 PM - 1:55 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 26th June - 1:15 PM - 1:55 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 3rd July - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 10th July - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 17th July - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 24th July - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 31st July - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Tuesday 2nd June - 11:30 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Stationers

Bubble Service


Thursday 4th June - 2:00 PM

Thanksgiving Service: Francois Duriaud


Forthcoming Weddings

Saturday 6th June - 3:00 PM

Wedding Blessing: Min Joo Shin and Dennis van Laer


Saturday 5th September - 1:30 PM

Wedding Service: Katrina Thomson and Hyun Woo Kang


Guided Tours

Tuesday 2nd June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 9th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 16th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 23rd June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 30th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 1st September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 8th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 15th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 22nd September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 29th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 6th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 13th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 20th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 27th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour