St Bride's: What's On

St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Monday 16th December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


12:30 PM - Carol Service: Telegraph

This is a ticketed event.


6:30 PM - Carol Service: Journalists' Carols


Tuesday 17th December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


12:30 PM - Carol Service: Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer


6:00 PM - Carol Service: Hogan Lovells


Wednesday 18th December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:00 PM - Carol Service: Crowe UK


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


Thursday 19th December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


12:00 PM - Carol Service: Fleet Street Carols I


5:00 PM - Carol Service: Fleet Street Carols II


Friday 20th December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


Saturday 21st December

1:30 PM - Wedding Service: Rebecca Lloyd and Harry Marling-Colverd


Sunday 22nd December

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist:

Setting: Missa brevis in B flat – Mozart

Psalm: 80: 1–8

Anthem: There is no rose – Joubert

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Nine Lessons and Carols


October 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 20th October - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Harvest Thanksgiving

Setting: Missa brevis – Richard Rodney Bennett

Psalm: 121

Anthem: Thou visitest the earth – Greene

Further Details →

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 20th October - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Leighton

Psalm: 149

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: 'Magdalene College' Evening Service – Howells

Anthem: In pace – Blitheman


Sunday 27th October - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trafalgar Day

Setting: Communion Setting in C – Stanford

Canticle: Jubilate in F – Ireland

Anthem: They that go down to the sea in ships – Sumsion

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 27th October - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Gabriel Jackson

Psalm: 119: 1–16

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in A – Sumsion

Sermon in Music: i) A Prayer of King Henry VI – Gabriel Jackson; ii) Wie lieblich sind deine Wohnungen – Brahms


Sunday 3rd November - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: All Saints

Setting: Communion Mass for Five Voices – Byrd

Psalm: 149

Anthem: How beauteous are their feet – Stanford

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 3rd November - 5:30 PM

All Souls' Service

A service of readings, hymns and music to commemorate All Souls'

Anthem: i) Justorum animae – Stanford; ii) Ubi caritas Gjeilo


Sunday 10th November - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Remembrance Sunday

Setting: Requiem Mass – Fauré

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 10th November - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Radcliffe

Psalm: 40

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in F minor – Gray

Sermon in Music: i) Thou wilt keep him – S S Wesley; ii) Greater love hath no man – Ireland


Sunday 17th November - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Second before Advent

Setting: Missa Sancti Dominici – Rubbra

Psalm: 98

Anthem: O for a closer walk with God – Baldwin

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 17th November - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Rathbone

Psalm: 97

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service – Phillip Cooke

Anthem: And I saw a new heaven – Bainton


Sunday 24th November - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Christ the King

Setting: Communion Setting in F – Sumsion

Canticle: Jubilate – Purcell

Anthem: Pange lingua – Chilcott

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 24th November - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Sanders

Psalm: 72

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in D minor – Walmisley

Sermon in Music: i) A Hymn of St. Columba Britten ii) For lo, I raise up Stanford


Forthcoming Lunchtime Recitals

Friday 18th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Mitra Alice Tham – piano


Tuesday 22nd October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Scordatura Collective
Rachel Watson – cello, Corinna Boylan – cello


Friday 25th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Oliver Macfarlane – organ


Tuesday 29th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Sally Quantrill – flute, Lydia Bosworth – piano


Friday 1st November - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Stuart Raeburn – tenor, David Elwin – piano
Julia Raeburn – narrator


Tuesday 5th November - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Sussex Camerata


Friday 8th November - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Wind & Words of World War I: Chris Hooker –
clarinet, Dimitri Kennaway – piano, Valerie Fry – poetry


Tuesday 12th November - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Big Smoke Brass – UK


Friday 15th November - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Duo Serenata
Brian Benedict – piano, Paul Ellis-Howe – piano


Tuesday 19th November - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Dinah Pounds – flute, Adam Pounds – guitar


Friday 22nd November - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: The Lucent Duo


Tuesday 26th November - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Robert Bridge – piano


Friday 29th November - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Geoff Howells – organ


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Thursday 17th October - 11:00 AM

Patronal Service: Guild of Agricultural Journalists


Tuesday 29th October - 6:30 PM

Journalists' Commemorative Service

Our annual service to commemorate and support the journalists, camera-crew, photographers and support staff whose mission it is to bring us the news. #Journalist_Service

Our speaker is Paul Conroy, photographer and filmaker

Further Information →


Thursday 21st November - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Turners


Thursday 28th November - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Peter Montagnon


Forthcoming Special Events

Wednesday 30th October -

Wren Talk 2019

Eric Parry RA gives this year's Wren Talk on the politics of the London skyline.

Tickets & Further Information →


Sunday 15th December - 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Crib Service

Children's Crib Service.

Dress up your children or grandchildren in appropriate costumes and join us for this informal celebration, which is followed by refreshments, and craft activities for children.


Forthcoming Weddings

Saturday 30th November - 2:30 PM

Wedding Service: Lara Prendergast and Ed Cummings


Saturday 21st December - 1:30 PM

Wedding Service: Rebecca Lloyd and Harry Marling-Colverd


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 22nd October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 29th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 31st March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour