St Bride's: What's On

Updated 05/07/20: St Bride's Church is open for general visiting and private prayer; however, due to COVID-19 restrictions, our Sunday choral services and lunchtime recitals remain online. Further Information →

St Bride's: What's On

St Bride's is currently closed to the public and all events suspended. However, our Sunday Choral services are released weekly online with the music publicised below. Further details about how to listen on our Listen Online page.

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Monday 30th March

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Tuesday 31st March

1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Louise Salmond Smith recorder
David Butler piano


Wednesday 1st April

3:00 PM - Thanksgiving Service: Jim Gillespie


Thursday 2nd April

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Friday 3rd April

1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


Saturday 4th April

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 5th April

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Palm Sunday

Setting: Missa Brevis in B flat – Mozart

Psalm: 118: 19–24

Anthem: Hosanna to the Son of David – Weelkes


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Smith

Psalm: 24

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Fourth Evening Service – Batten

Anthem: Pueri hebraeorum – Victoria


July 2020
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 19th July - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist Online

Listen here


Sunday 19th July - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong Online


Sunday 26th July - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist Online

Listen here


Sunday 26th July - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong Online


Sunday 2nd August - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting:  –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 9th August - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting:  –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 16th August - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting:  –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 23rd August - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting:  –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem:  –


Sunday 30th August - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting:  –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem:  –


Carol Services

Forthcoming Lunchtime Recitals

Tuesday 14th July - 1:15 PM - 1:45 PM

Lunchtime Online Recital: Claire Seaton - soprano, Roderick Morris - countertenor, Robert Jones - organ


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Weddings

Saturday 5th September - 1:30 PM

Wedding Service: Katrina Thomson and Hyun Woo Kang


Guided Tours

There are no events to display for this time period.