St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Thursday 18th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 19th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Kevin Fan Yu – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 20th January

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 21st January

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Guild Sunday

Setting: Communion Service in E – Darke

Anthems: i) Lord, who may dwell in your sanctuary – Morley; ii) O sacrum convivium – Tallis

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Leighton

Psalm: 33: 1–12

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in G – Sumsion

Anthem: Evening Hymn – Balfour Gardiner


Monday 22nd January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 23rd January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Gustavo Romero – piano


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 24th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


October 2017
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Advent & Christmas Events and Services

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Lunchtime Recitals

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Special Events

Friday 9th February - 7:00 PM

Chamber Concert

Music by Mary Cohen: An Orkney Procession and At the Edge of Time.

Free concert in aid of St Bride's Choir.

Further Information & Register for Free Ticket →


Tuesday 13th March - 11:30 AM

Bridewell Service


Tuesday 20th March - 7:30 PM

Vasari Singers


Friday 30th March -

Good Friday


Friday 30th March - 12:00 PM

Good Friday Devotions: Stabat Mater - Pergolesi


Friday 30th March - 2:00 PM

Good Friday Devotions: The Crucifixion - Stainer


Monday 2nd April -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Thursday 19th April - 11:00 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Marketors


Saturday 21st April - 3:30 PM

Wedding Service: Matthew Fyjis-Walker and Jemima Robinson


Thursday 3rd May - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Peter Atkinson


Monday 7th May -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Wednesday 9th May - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Phil Mellor


Monday 28th May -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Monday 27th August -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Forthcoming Weddings

Saturday 10th March - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Edwina Lucas and Andrew Lowe