St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Friday 22nd June

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Antonio Oyarzabal – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 23rd June

1:00 PM - Wedding Service: Lauren Selby and Antonio Bardoli


Sunday 24th June

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Trinity IV

Setting: Missa Brevis – Palestrina

Canticle: Jubilate in B flat – Stanford

Anthem: Eternal Light – Edmund Joliffe

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Rose

Psalm: 49

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in DDyson

Sermon in Music: i) Never weather beaten sail – Parry

                        ii) Verleih' uns Frieden - Mendelssohn

                        iii) Greater Love - Ireland

Part of the Summer Music in City Churches Festival marking the centenary of the end of WWI.

 


Monday 25th June

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 26th June

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Duo Benedict – Piano Duo
Stamatia Cottakis and Paul Ellis-Howe


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 27th June

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


11:30 AM - Thanksgiving Service: Michael Watts


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 28th June

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


May 2018
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 24th June - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity IV

Setting: Missa Brevis – Palestrina

Canticle: Jubilate in B flat – Stanford

Anthem: Eternal Light – Edmund Joliffe

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 24th June - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Rose

Psalm: 49

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in DDyson

Sermon in Music: i) Never weather beaten sail – Parry

                        ii) Verleih' uns Frieden - Mendelssohn

                        iii) Greater Love - Ireland

Part of the Summer Music in City Churches Festival marking the centenary of the end of WWI.

 


Forthcoming Lunchtime Recitals

Friday 22nd June - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Antonio Oyarzabal – piano


Tuesday 26th June - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Duo Benedict – Piano Duo
Stamatia Cottakis and Paul Ellis-Howe


Friday 29th June - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Wednesday 27th June - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Michael Watts


Wednesday 4th July - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Phil France


Thursday 5th July - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Peter Preston


Wednesday 5th September - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Baroness Dean of Thornton-le-Fylde


Wednesday 3rd October - 11:30 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers


Thursday 11th October - 11:00 AM

Patronal Service: British Guild of Agricultural Journalists


Forthcoming Special Events

Wednesday 11th July - 7:00 PM

Selwyn College Chapel Choir Summer Concert


Monday 27th August -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Thursday 15th November - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Turners


Wednesday 26th December -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Tuesday 1st January -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Forthcoming Weddings

Saturday 23rd June - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Lauren Selby and Antonio Bardoli


Saturday 14th July - 1:30 PM

Wedding Service: Ashley Wilson and William Lewis


Saturday 4th August - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Hannah Harman and Carl Vanderwerff


Saturday 8th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Christabel Beeson and Edward Hart


Saturday 15th September - 3:30 PM

Wedding Service: Audrey Falkner and Joseph MacCaw


Saturday 29th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Elizabeth Pianca and Alistair Weir


Saturday 6th October - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Danielle McCormack and Joshua Thornton


Saturday 15th December - 2:30 PM

Wedding Service: Susannah Otter and Alexander Gamble


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 26th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 31st July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 2nd October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 9th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 16th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 23rd October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 30th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 6th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 13th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 20th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 27th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th December - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour