St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Saturday 18th August

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 19th August

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Trinity XII

Setting: Mass for Four Voices – Byrd

Canticle: Jubilate in A – Albert the Prince Consort

Anthem: Here, O my Lord – Whitlock

SUNDAY CLUB: is on holiday until 16th September


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Ayleward

Psalm: 100

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Second Evening Service – Byrd

Anthem: In thee O lord have I put my trust – Sterndale Bennett


Monday 20th August

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 21st August

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 22nd August

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 23rd August

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 24th August

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


July 2018
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 19th August - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity XII

Setting: Mass for Four Voices – Byrd

Canticle: Jubilate in A – Albert the Prince Consort

Anthem: Here, O my Lord – Whitlock

SUNDAY CLUB: is on holiday until 16th September


Sunday 19th August - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Ayleward

Psalm: 100

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Second Evening Service – Byrd

Anthem: In thee O lord have I put my trust – Sterndale Bennett


Sunday 26th August - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity XIII

Setting: Communion Service in G – Whitlock

Psalm: 84

Anthem: O for a closer walk with God – Baldwin

SUNDAY CLUB: is on holiday until 16th September


Sunday 26th August - 5:30 PM

'Beyond the Darkness...'

A service to commemorate the life of Mary Ann Nichols (26th August 1845 - 31st August 1888) & to remember the plight of women affected by sexual exploitation today.

Further details →

Please REGISTER for this free event →


Forthcoming Lunchtime Recitals

Tuesday 21st August - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


Friday 24th August - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


Tuesday 28th August - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


Friday 31st August - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Wednesday 5th September - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Baroness Dean of Thornton-le-Fylde


Wednesday 12th September - 3:00 PM

Thanksgiving Service: John Nix


Thursday 20th September - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Steve Rose


Wednesday 3rd October - 11:30 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers


Thursday 11th October - 11:00 AM

Patronal Service: British Guild of Agricultural Journalists


Thursday 8th November - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Derek Ingram


Thursday 15th November - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Turners


Forthcoming Special Events

Monday 27th August -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Wednesday 26th December -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Tuesday 1st January -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Forthcoming Weddings

Saturday 8th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Christabel Beeson and Edward Hart


Saturday 15th September - 3:30 PM

Wedding Service: Audrey Falkner and Joseph MacCaw


Saturday 29th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Elizabeth Pianca and Alistair Weir


Saturday 6th October - 11:00 AM

Renewal of Wedding vows : Sarah and Andy Hier


Saturday 6th October - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Danielle McCormack and Joshua Thornton


Saturday 15th December - 2:30 PM

Wedding Service: Susannah Otter and Alexander Gamble


Saturday 30th March - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Alice Fortune and William Whiterod


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 21st August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 2nd October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 9th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 16th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 23rd October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 30th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 6th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 13th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 20th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 27th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th December - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th December - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th December - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th December - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 8th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 15th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 22nd January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 29th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour