St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Monday 1st January

- Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Tuesday 2nd January

- Church Open

9am-5pm


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


Wednesday 3rd January

- Chuch Open

9am-5pm


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


Thursday 4th January

- Church Open

9am - 5pm


Friday 5th January

- Church Open

9am-5pm


Saturday 6th January

- Church Open

10am-3:30pm


Sunday 7th January

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Epiphany I

Setting: Missa Brevis – Berkeley

Canticle: Jubilate – Sidwell

Anthem: Videntes Stellam – Poulenc


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Shephard

Psalm: 99

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: 'Edington' Evening Service – Ives

Anthem: In Wintertime – Berkeley


Monday 8th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 9th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Elin White – violin


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 10th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 11th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 12th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Waimay Yau – soprano
Michael Rakotoarivony – baritone
Teodora Oprisor – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 13th January

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 14th January

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Epiphany II

Setting: Missa Sancti Nicolai – Haydn

Anthem: I waited for the Lord – Mendelssohn

 


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Byrd

Psalm: 96

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service for trebles – Weelkes

Sermon in Music: i) Omnes de Saba – Handl

ii) Omnes de Saba – Lassus

iii) Videntes Stellam – Palestrina


Monday 15th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 16th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Chi-Hoi Cheung – piano


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 17th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 18th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 19th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Kevin Fan Yu – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 20th January

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 21st January

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Guild Sunday

Setting: Communion Service in E – Darke

Anthems: i) Lord, who may dwell in your sanctuary – Morley; ii) O sacrum convivium – Tallis

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Leighton

Psalm: 33: 1–12

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in G – Sumsion

Anthem: Evening Hymn – Balfour Gardiner


Monday 22nd January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 23rd January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Gustavo Romero – piano


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 24th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 25th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 26th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Michael Overbury – organ


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 27th January

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 28th January

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Candlemas

Setting: Mass for four voices – Tallis

Canticle: Jubilate – Rutter

Anthem: Senex puerum portabat – Byrd

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Radcliffe

Psalm: 34: 1–10

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in D – Brewer

Sermon in Music: i) Hymn to the Creator of Light – Rutter; ii) Light of the World – Elgar


Monday 29th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 30th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Iúnó Connolly – soprano, Dylan Perez – piano


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 31st January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


January 2018
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Lunchtime Concerts

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Other Sung Services

Wednesday 27th June - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Michael Watts


Wednesday 4th July - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Phil France


Thursday 5th July - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Peter Preston


Wednesday 5th September - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Baroness Dean of Thornton-le-Fylde


Wednesday 3rd October - 11:30 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers


Thursday 11th October - 11:00 AM

Patronal Service: British Guild of Agricultural Journalists


Forthcoming Special Events

Wednesday 11th July - 7:00 PM

Selwyn College Chapel Choir Summer Concert


Monday 27th August -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Thursday 15th November - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Turners


Wednesday 26th December -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Tuesday 1st January -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Forthcoming Weddings & Blessings

Saturday 23rd June - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Lauren Selby and Antonio Bardoli


Saturday 14th July - 1:30 PM

Wedding Service: Ashley Wilson and William Lewis


Saturday 4th August - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Hannah Harman and Carl Vanderwerff


Saturday 8th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Christabel Beeson and Edward Hart


Saturday 15th September - 3:30 PM

Wedding Service: Audrey Falkner and Joseph MacCaw


Saturday 29th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Elizabeth Pianca and Alistair Weir


Saturday 6th October - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Danielle McCormack and Joshua Thornton


Saturday 15th December - 2:30 PM

Wedding Service: Susannah Otter and Alexander Gamble


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 26th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 31st July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 2nd October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 9th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 16th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 23rd October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 30th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 6th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 13th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 20th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 27th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour