St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Thursday 1st March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 2nd March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Ana Margarida Silva – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 3rd March

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 4th March

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Lent III

Setting: Missa brevis in B flat – Mozart

Psalm: 19: 7–end

Anthem: If ye love me – Bednall

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Jackson

Psalm: 12

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in G – Jackson

Anthem: Salvator mundi – Blow


Monday 5th March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 6th March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Hector Castro – classical guitar


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 7th March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 8th March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 9th March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Bocheng Wang – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 10th March

3:00 PM - Wedding Service: Edwina Lucas and Andrew Lowe


Sunday 11th March

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Mothering Sunday

Setting: Missa Vinum bonum – Lassus

Canticle: Benedicite in F – Dyson

Anthem: Ave Maria – Parsons

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Sumsion

Psalm: 14

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in A – Sumsion

Sermon in Music: Motets by Bruckner: i) Ave Maria; ii) Tota pulchra es; iii) Christus factus est


Monday 12th March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 13th March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


11:30 AM - Bridewell Service


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 14th March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 15th March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


9:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Church open today


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 16th March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Betty Makharinsky – soprano, Pavel Timofeyevsky – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 17th March

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 18th March

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Passion Sunday

Setting: Bell Mass – Julian Anderson

Psalm: 119: 9–16

Anthem: O Saviour of the world – Goss

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Reading

Psalm: 34: 1–10

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in G minor – Purcell

Anthem: Woefully arrayed – McCabe


Monday 19th March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 20th March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Leonard Heydenrych – flute, Carike Bijker – piano


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


7:30 PM - Vasari Singers


Wednesday 21st March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


11:30 AM - Thanksgiving Service: Robin Esser


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 22nd March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


11:30 AM - Thanksgiving Service: Steve Connor


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


7:30 PM - JAM Concert


Friday 23rd March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: St Salvator's Chapel Choir, University of St Andrew's


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 24th March

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 25th March

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Palm Sunday

Setting: Communion Service in A minor – Darke

Canticle: Benedictus in B flat – Stanford

Anthem: Ingrediente Domino – Malcolm

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Tomkins

Psalm: 69: 1–20

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Short Evening Service – Weelkes

Sermon in Music: i) Ride on, ride on in majesty – Ives; ii) Pueri Hebraeorum – Victoria; iii) Hosanna to the Son of David – Weelkes


Monday 26th March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 27th March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 28th March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


11:30 AM - Thanksgiving Service: James Saft


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 29th March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


6:00 PM - Choral Eucharist for Maundy Thursday

Setting: Mass for Five Voices – Byrd

Anthem: Ubi caritas – Gjeilo


Friday 30th March

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


12:00 PM - Good Friday Devotions: Stabat Mater - Pergolesi


1:00 PM - Good Friday Devotions: At the foot of the cross - an hour of devotional prayer


2:00 PM - Good Friday Devotions: The Crucifixion - Stainer


Saturday 31st March

There are no organised services or events on this day.

March 2018
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
26 27 28 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Lunchtime Concerts

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Other Sung Services

Wednesday 27th June - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Michael Watts


Wednesday 4th July - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Phil France


Thursday 5th July - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Peter Preston


Wednesday 5th September - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Baroness Dean of Thornton-le-Fylde


Wednesday 3rd October - 11:30 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers


Thursday 11th October - 11:00 AM

Patronal Service: British Guild of Agricultural Journalists


Forthcoming Special Events

Wednesday 11th July - 7:00 PM

Selwyn College Chapel Choir Summer Concert


Monday 27th August -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Thursday 15th November - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Turners


Wednesday 26th December -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Tuesday 1st January -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Forthcoming Weddings & Blessings

Saturday 14th July - 1:30 PM

Wedding Service: Ashley Wilson and William Lewis


Saturday 4th August - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Hannah Harman and Carl Vanderwerff


Saturday 8th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Christabel Beeson and Edward Hart


Saturday 15th September - 3:30 PM

Wedding Service: Audrey Falkner and Joseph MacCaw


Saturday 29th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Elizabeth Pianca and Alistair Weir


Saturday 6th October - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Danielle McCormack and Joshua Thornton


Saturday 15th December - 2:30 PM

Wedding Service: Susannah Otter and Alexander Gamble


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 26th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 31st July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 2nd October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 9th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 16th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 23rd October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 30th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 6th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 13th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 20th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 27th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th December - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour