St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Wednesday 1st November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 2nd November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 3rd November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


11:30 AM - Thanksgiving Service: John Entwisle


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Ben Vonberg-Clark – tenor, and Iestyn Evans – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 4th November

10:00 AM - 3:30 PM - Church open


Sunday 5th November

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: All Saints

Commissioning of Vergers

Setting: Communion Service in C – Stanford

Anthem: i) O quam gloriosum  Victoria; ii) O quam gloriosum – Wills

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong: All Souls

Responses: Radcliffe

Psalm: 143

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in F minor Gray

Anthem: Justorum animae – Lassus


Monday 6th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 7th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Duo Antipodes – guitar and cello


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 8th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 9th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 10th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: The Galliard Trio


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 11th November

10:00 AM - 4:00 PM - Lord Mayor's Show Day

Doors open to provide refreshments & shelter for visitors to the Lord Mayor's Show. Watch the parade pass along Fleet Street & view the rest on a big screen in church. All welcome!


Sunday 12th November

10:50 AM - Choral Eucharist: Remembrance Sunday

Accompanied by the St Bride's Orchestra

Setting & Anthem: Requiem Mass Fauré

For further information...

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Matthew Martin

Psalm: 82

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in E Watson

Sermon in Music: Lord, thou hast been our refuge Vaughan Williams


Monday 13th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 14th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Wind & Words of World War I: Chris Hooker - clarinet, and Valerie Fry - poetry


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 15th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 16th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 17th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


12:00 PM - Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Turners


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: The Opera Box

CANCELLED due to illness.


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 18th November

1:00 PM - Wedding Service: Penelope Robinson and Benjamin Wright


Sunday 19th November

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Second Before Advent

Setting: Mass for four voices – Byrd

Psalm: 90: 18

Anthem: Remember now thy Creator Steggall

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Byrd

Psalm: 89: 2036

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service for five voices Weelkes

Anthem: O praise the Lord, all ye heathen Tomkins


Monday 20th November

5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 21st November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: À Deux Duo


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


6:30 PM - Journalists' Commemorative Service

Our annual act of remembrance for all those whose mission is to bring us the news.

#Journalist_Service

For further information


Wednesday 22nd November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 23rd November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 24th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Ben Giddens – organ


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 25th November

3:00 PM - Wedding Service: Charlotte Griffiths and Frederick Duff Gordon


Sunday 26th November

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Christ the King

Setting: Missa Brevis in C major 'Spatzenmesse' Mozart

Canticle: Jubilate Sanders

Anthem: Lift up your heads, O ye gates Handel

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


6:30 PM - Come & Sing 2017: Choral Evensong

Your chance to join the choir of St Bride's for a day and sing at Choral Evensong accompanied by our very own St Bride's Orchestra. All welcome to attend the free service.

Further Information and Performer Tickets...

Psalm: 98 'O sing unto the Lord' – Mendelssohn

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in A – Stanford

Anthems: i) My beloved spake – Hadley; ii) I was glad – Parry

Hymn: Jerusalem – Parry (orchestral version)


Monday 27th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 28th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Rebecca Hardwick – soprano, and Iestyn Evans – piano


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 29th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 30th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


6:30 PM - Carol Service: Elizabeth's Legacy of Hope


November 2017
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Lunchtime Concerts

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Other Sung Services

Tuesday 5th June - 11:30 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Stationers


Tuesday 12th June - 4:30 PM

Thanksgiving Service: T Thomas


Wednesday 27th June - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Michael Watts


Wednesday 4th July - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Phil France


Thursday 5th July - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Peter Preston


Wednesday 3rd October - 11:30 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers


Thursday 11th October - 11:00 AM

Patronal Service: British Guild of Agricultural Journalists


Thursday 15th November - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Turners


Forthcoming Special Events

Monday 28th May -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Thursday 7th June - 7:00 PM

Annual Wren Talk 2018: Eric Parry RA

'From Spires to Towers - the Politics of the Skyline'

Part of the London Festival of Architecture.

Information & Tickets →


Monday 27th August -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Thursday 15th November - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Turners


Wednesday 26th December -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Tuesday 1st January -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Forthcoming Weddings & Blessings

Saturday 16th June - 2:00 PM

Wedding Service: Alison Westwood and Rupert Barnes


Saturday 23rd June - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Lauren Selby and Antonio Bardoli


Saturday 14th July - 1:30 PM

Wedding Service: Ashley Wilson and William Lewis


Saturday 4th August - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Hannah Harman and Carl Vanderwerff


Saturday 8th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Christabel Beeson and Edward Hart


Saturday 15th September - 3:30 PM

Wedding Service: Audrey Falkner and Joseph MacCaw


Saturday 29th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Elizabeth Pianca and Alistair Weir


Saturday 6th October - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Danielle McCormack and Joshua Thornton


Saturday 15th December - 2:30 PM

Wedding Service: Susannah Otter and Alexander Gamble


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 29th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 31st July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 2nd October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 9th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 16th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 23rd October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 30th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 6th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour