St Bride's: What's On

St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Friday 1st December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 2nd December

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 3rd December

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Advent Sunday

Setting: Communion Setting in G minor – Vaughan Williams

Canticle: Benedicite in B flat – Purcell

Anthem: Ave maris stella – Grieg

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


6:30 PM - Advent Carols


Monday 4th December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


6:45 PM - Carol Service: NewstrAid

Private Event


Tuesday 5th December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


12:30 PM - Carol Service: The Telegraph


5:00 PM - Carol Service: AMV.BBDO


Wednesday 6th December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


7:00 PM - Carol Service: Adfam


Thursday 7th December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


6:45 PM - Carol Service: The Spectator


Friday 8th December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


4:15 PM - Carol Service: BAT


Saturday 9th December

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 10th December

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Advent II

Setting: Communion Setting – Jongen

Psalm: 85: 8–end

Anthem: There is no rose – Joubert

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


3:00 PM - 4:00 PM - Children's Crib Service

Join us for the telling of the Christmas Story in word and song - with costumes!

Followed by refreshments and craft activities for the children.

Further Information...


6:30 PM - Ceremony of Carols

Plainsong Evensong followed by A Ceremony of Carols – Britten

Further Information...


Monday 11th December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


6:30 PM - Carol Service: Communications Industry


Tuesday 12th December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


12:30 PM - Carol Service: Deloitte


6:00 PM - Carol Service: Carols for Printers


Wednesday 13th December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


6:15 PM - Carol Service: Goldman Sachs


Thursday 14th December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


12:30 PM - Carol Service: Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer


6:00 PM - Carol Service: Hogan Lovells


Friday 15th December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


Saturday 16th December

3:30 PM - Wedding Service: Hannah Davies and Henry Matson


Sunday 17th December

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Advent III

Setting: Missa Brevis – Walton

Canticle: Benedictus in D – Dyson

Anthem: Hymne à la Vierge – Villette


6:30 PM - Nine Lessons and Carols

A traditional service of lesson and carols.

Further Information...


Monday 18th December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


6:30 PM - Carol Service: Journalists' Carols


Tuesday 19th December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


11:30 AM - Carol Service: Unilever


6:00 PM - Carol Service: Thomson Reuters


Wednesday 20th December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:00 PM - Carol Service: Crowe Clark Whitehill


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


6:45 PM - Carol Service: The Times and The Sunday Times


Thursday 21st December

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


12:00 PM - Carol Service: Fleet Street Carols 1


5:00 PM - Carol Service: Fleet Street Carols 2


Friday 22nd December

- Church open

8:15am - 12noon


8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


Saturday 23rd December

- Church Open. Office Closed

10:00am - 3:30pm


Sunday 24th December

- Church Open. Office Closed

9am-6:30pm then 11pm for Midnight Mass at 11:30pm


11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Christmas Eve

Setting: Missa Brevis – Palestrina

Psalm: 89: 20–27

Anthem: A maiden most gentle – Carter

 


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Smith

Psalm: 85

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Short Evening Service Gibbons

Anthem: Te lucis ante terminum – Tallis


11:30 PM - Choral Eucharist for Christmas Eve


Monday 25th December

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist for Christmas Day


1:00 PM - Church Closes at 1pm after service


Tuesday 26th December

- Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Wednesday 27th December

- Church and Office Open

9am-5pm


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


Thursday 28th December

- Church and Office Open

9am-5pm


Friday 29th December

- Church and Office Open

9am-5pm


Saturday 30th December

- Church and Office Closed


Sunday 31st December

- Church open

9am-1pm


11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist

Setting: Communion Service in F – Sumsion

Canticle: Jubilate in B flat – Stanford

Anthem: Nativity Carol – Rutter

 


December 2017
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

There are no events to display for this time period.

Carol Services

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Lunchtime Concerts

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Other Sung Services

Tuesday 20th November - 6:30 PM

The Journalists' Service

Our annual service to commemorate and support the journalists, camera-crew, photographers and support staff whose mission it is to bring us the news. #Journalist_Service

Our speaker is Alexandra Shulman, former Editor-in-Chief, Vogue

Further Information→


Friday 7th December - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Dr Thomas Stuttaford


Forthcoming Weddings & Blessings

Saturday 15th December - 2:00 PM

Wedding Service: Susannah Otter and Alexander Gamble


Saturday 30th March - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Alice Fortune and William Whiterod


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 20th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 27th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 8th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 15th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 22nd January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 29th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 2nd April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 9th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 16th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 23rd April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 30th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour