St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Thursday 1st February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 2nd February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Simone Tavoni – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 3rd February

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 4th February

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Second Before Lent

Setting: Missa brevis – Richard Rodney Bennett

Psalm: 104: 24–end

Anthem: Ave verum corpus – Byrd

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Ayleward

Psalm: 65

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in E minor – Daniel Purcell

Anthem: The heavens are telling – Haydn


Monday 5th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 6th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Michael Hickman – baritone, Richard Gowers – piano


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 7th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 8th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 9th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


11:00 AM - CIPR Anniversary Service

70th Anniversary Service


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


5:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today


7:00 PM - Chamber Concert

Music by Mary Cohen: An Orkney Procession and At the Edge of Time.

Free concert in aid of St Bride's Choir.

Further Information & Register for Free Ticket →


Saturday 10th February

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 11th February

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Sunday Before Lent

Setting: Missa brevis in D major – Mozart

Anthems: i) O nata lux – Tallis; ii) The Call of Wisdom – Todd

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Sanders

Psalm: 2

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in D – Moeran

Sermon in Music:  i) Glorious and powerful God – Stanford; ii) For lo, I raise up – Stanford


Monday 12th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 13th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Katherine Clarke – viola, Ben Smith – piano


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 14th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Choral Eucharist with Imposition of Ashes


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 15th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 16th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Samantha Crawford – soprano, Gavin Roberts – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 17th February

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 18th February

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Lent I

Setting: Missa brevis – Britten

Psalm: 25: 1–8

Anthems: i) Remember not, Lord, our offences – Purcell; ii) Hear the voice and prayer – Tallis

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Tomkins

Psalm: 119: 17–32

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Second Evening Service – Byrd

Anthem: Give ear, O Lord – Weelkes


Monday 19th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 20th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Anern Trio


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 21st February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 22nd February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 23rd February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Robert Jones – organ


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 24th February

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 25th February

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Lent II

Setting: Mass in G – Poulenc

Canticle: Benedicite in G – Jackson

Anthem: Come, my Way, my Truth, my Life – Harris

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Ebdon

Psalm: 135: 1–14

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in G – Blow

Sermon in Music: i) Turn thee unto me, O Lord – Boyce; ii) Lord, let me know mine end – Greene


Monday 26th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 27th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Mignonette Aarons – piano


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 28th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


February 2018
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 1 2 3 4
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 25th February - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Lent II

Setting: Mass in G – Poulenc

Canticle: Benedicite in G – Jackson

Anthem: Come, my Way, my Truth, my Life – Harris

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 25th February - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Ebdon

Psalm: 135: 1–14

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in G – Blow

Sermon in Music: i) Turn thee unto me, O Lord – Boyce; ii) Lord, let me know mine end – Greene


Sunday 4th March - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Lent III

Setting: Missa brevis in B flat – Mozart

Psalm: 19: 7–end

Anthem: If ye love me – Bednall

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 4th March - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Jackson

Psalm: 12

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in G – Jackson

Anthem: Salvator mundi – Blow


Sunday 11th March - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Mothering Sunday

Setting: Missa Vinum bonum – Lassus

Canticle: Benedicite in F – Dyson

Anthem: Ave Maria – Parsons

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 11th March - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Sumsion

Psalm: 14

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in A – Sumsion

Sermon in Music: Motets by Bruckner: i) Ave Maria; ii) Tota pulchra es; iii) Christus factus est


Sunday 18th March - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Passion Sunday

Setting: Bell Mass – Julian Anderson

Psalm: 119: 9–16

Anthem: O Saviour of the world – Goss

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 18th March - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Reading

Psalm: 34: 1–10

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in G minor – Purcell

Anthem: Woefully arrayed – McCabe


Sunday 25th March - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Palm Sunday

Setting: Communion Service in A minor – Darke

Canticle: Benedictus in B flat – Stanford

Anthem: Ingrediente Domino – Malcolm

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 25th March - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Thursday 29th March - 6:00 PM

Choral Eucharist for Maundy Thursday


Forthcoming Lunchtime Concerts

Tuesday 20th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Anern Trio


Friday 23rd February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Robert Jones – organ


Tuesday 27th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Mignonette Aarons – piano


Friday 2nd March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Ana Margarida Silva – piano


Tuesday 6th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Hector Castro – classical guitar


Friday 9th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Jinah Shim – piano


Tuesday 13th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


Friday 16th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Betty Makharinsky – soprano, Pavel Timofeyevsky – piano


Tuesday 20th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Leonard Heydenrych – flute, Carike Bijker – piano


Friday 23rd March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: St Salvator's Chapel Choir, University of St Andrew's


Tuesday 27th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Other Sung Services

Wednesday 21st March - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Robin Esser


Thursday 22nd March - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Steve Connor


Wednesday 28th March - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: James Saft


Wednesday 18th April - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Michael Nicholson


Thursday 19th April - 11:00 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Marketors


Thursday 3rd May - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Peter Atkinson


Wednesday 9th May - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Phil Mellor


Forthcoming Special Events

Tuesday 13th March - 11:30 AM

Bridewell Service


Tuesday 20th March - 7:30 PM

Vasari Singers


Thursday 22nd March - 7:30 PM

JAM Concert


Friday 30th March -

Good Friday


Friday 30th March - 12:00 PM

Good Friday Devotions: Stabat Mater - Pergolesi


Friday 30th March - 2:00 PM

Good Friday Devotions: The Crucifixion - Stainer


Monday 2nd April -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Monday 7th May -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Monday 28th May -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Monday 27th August -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Forthcoming Weddings & Blessings

Saturday 10th March - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Edwina Lucas and Andrew Lowe


Saturday 21st April - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Matthew Fyjis-Walker and Jemima Robinson


Saturday 16th June - 2:00 PM

Wedding Service: Alison Westwood and Rupert Barnes


Saturday 23rd June - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Lauren Selby and Antonio Bardoli


Saturday 14th July - 1:30 PM

Wedding Service: Ashley Wilson and William Lewis


Saturday 4th August - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Hannah Harman and Carl Vanderwerff


Saturday 8th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Christabel Beeson and Edward Hart


Saturday 6th October - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Danielle McCormack and Joshua Thornton


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 20th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 27th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 6th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 13th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 20th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 27th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 1st May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 8th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 15th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 22nd May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 29th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 31st July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour