St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Sunday 1st April

6:00 AM - Dawn Service: Easter Day

A sung Eucharist with Kindling of the New Fire. Followed by egg rolling in Fleet Street and Breakfast in church.

Setting: Communion Service in F – Darke

Anthem: Now the green blade riseth – arr. Lindley

 


11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist

Setting: Messe Solonnelle - Langlais

Canticle: Easter Hymn from Cavalleria Rusticana – Mascagni

Anthem: i) Haec dies – Byrd; ii) Haec dies – Sheppard

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Clucas

Psalm: 66: 1–11

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in C – Stanford

Anthem: Ye choirs of new Jerusalem – Stanford


Monday 2nd April

- Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Tuesday 3rd April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 4th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 5th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 6th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Mitra Alice Tham – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 7th April

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 8th April

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Easter II

Setting: Communion Service in G – Stanford

Anthem: Here, O my Lord – Whitlock

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Reading

Psalm: 143: 1–11

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in G – Howells

Sermon in Music: From Messiah – Handel i) I know that my Redeemer liveth; ii) Since by man came death; iii) O death, where is thy sting


Monday 9th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 10th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Goldmund Quartett


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 11th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 12th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 13th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Gildas Quartet


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 14th April

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 15th April

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Easter III

Setting: Mass for Four Voices – Byrd

Canticle: Jubilate in C – Ireland

Anthem: Dum transisset Sabbatum – Taverner


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Byrd

Psalm: 142

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Second Evening Service – Gibbons

Anthem: Victimae paschali – Byrd


Monday 16th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 17th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: The LIPS Quintet


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 18th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


11:30 AM - Thanksgiving Service: Michael Nicholson


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 19th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


11:30 AM - Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Marketors


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 20th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Ellie Blackshaw – violin, Michiko Shimanuki – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 21st April

3:30 PM - Wedding Service: Matthew Fyjis-Walker and Jemima Robinson


Sunday 22nd April

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist

Setting: Missa aeterna Christi munera – Palestrina

Psalm: 23

Anthem: My shepherd is the living Lord – Tomkins


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Smith

Psalm: 81: 9-end

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Short Evening Service – Morley

Sermon in Music: i) Surrexit pastor bonus – L'Héritier; ii) Alleluia, I heard a voice – Weelkes


Monday 23rd April

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Church Open


8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 24th April

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Church Open


8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Georgios Vardakis – piano


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 25th April

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Church Open


8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 26th April

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Church Open


8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 27th April

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Church Open


8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Christopher Beaumont – organ


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 28th April

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 29th April

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Easter V

Setting: Missa Brevis in F – Mozart

Canticle: Jubilate in C – Britten

Anthem: Vinea mea electa – Poulenc


5:30 PM - 6:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Rose

Psalm: 96

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: 'Chichester' Evening Service – Berkeley

Anthem: Christ being raised from the dead – Philip Moore


Monday 30th April

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Church Open


8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


April 2018
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 27th May - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity Sunday

Setting: Missa Laetatus sum – Victoria

Canticle: Jubilate – Matthew Martin

Anthem: Hymn of the Cherubim – Rachmaninov

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 27th May - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Moore

Psalm: 104: 1-9

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in D – Walmisley

Sermon in Music: i) O lux beata Trinitas – Plainsong; ii) O lux beata Trinitas – Byrd; iii) I saw the Lord – Stainer


Forthcoming Lunchtime Concerts

Tuesday 29th May - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Daniel Kearney – piano


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Other Sung Services

Tuesday 5th June - 11:30 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Stationers


Tuesday 12th June - 4:30 PM

Thanksgiving Service: T Thomas


Wednesday 27th June - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Michael Watts


Wednesday 4th July - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Phil France


Thursday 5th July - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Peter Preston


Wednesday 3rd October - 11:30 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers


Thursday 11th October - 11:00 AM

Patronal Service: British Guild of Agricultural Journalists


Thursday 15th November - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Turners


Forthcoming Special Events

Monday 28th May -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Thursday 7th June - 7:00 PM

Annual Wren Talk 2018: Eric Parry RA

'From Spires to Towers - the Politics of the Skyline'

Part of the London Festival of Architecture.

Information & Tickets →


Monday 27th August -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Thursday 15th November - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Turners


Wednesday 26th December -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Tuesday 1st January -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Forthcoming Weddings & Blessings

Saturday 16th June - 2:00 PM

Wedding Service: Alison Westwood and Rupert Barnes


Saturday 23rd June - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Lauren Selby and Antonio Bardoli


Saturday 14th July - 1:30 PM

Wedding Service: Ashley Wilson and William Lewis


Saturday 4th August - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Hannah Harman and Carl Vanderwerff


Saturday 8th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Christabel Beeson and Edward Hart


Saturday 15th September - 3:30 PM

Wedding Service: Audrey Falkner and Joseph MacCaw


Saturday 29th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Elizabeth Pianca and Alistair Weir


Saturday 6th October - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Danielle McCormack and Joshua Thornton


Saturday 15th December - 2:30 PM

Wedding Service: Susannah Otter and Alexander Gamble


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 29th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 31st July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 2nd October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 9th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 16th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 23rd October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 30th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 6th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour