St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Sunday 1st April

6:00 AM - Dawn Service: Easter Day

A sung Eucharist with Kindling of the New Fire. Followed by egg rolling in Fleet Street and Breakfast in church.

Setting:

Anthem:

 


11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Anthem:


Monday 2nd April

- Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Tuesday 3rd April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital:


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 4th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 5th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 6th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital:


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 7th April

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 8th April

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Monday 9th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 10th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital:


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 11th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 12th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 13th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital:


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 14th April

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 15th April

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: 

Anthem: 


Monday 16th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 17th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital:


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 18th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


11:30 AM - Thanksgiving Service: Michael Nicholson


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 19th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


11:00 AM - Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Marketors


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 20th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital:


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 21st April

4:00 PM - Wedding Service: Matthew Fyjis-Walker and Jemima Robinson


Sunday 22nd April

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Monday 23rd April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 24th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital:


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 25th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 26th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 27th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital:


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 28th April

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 29th April

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Monday 30th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


April 2018
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 1st April - 6:00 AM

Dawn Service: Easter Day

A sung Eucharist with Kindling of the New Fire. Followed by egg rolling in Fleet Street and Breakfast in church.

Setting:

Anthem:

 


Sunday 1st April - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 1st April - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Anthem:


Sunday 8th April - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 8th April - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Sunday 15th April - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 15th April - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: 

Anthem: 


Sunday 22nd April - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 22nd April - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Sunday 29th April - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 6th May - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 6th May - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Anthem:


Sunday 13th May - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 13th May - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Sunday 20th May - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 20th May - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: 

Anthem: 


Sunday 27th May - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 27th May - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Forthcoming Lunchtime Concerts

Tuesday 3rd April - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 6th April - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 10th April - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 13th April - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 17th April - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 20th April - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 24th April - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 27th April - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 1st May - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 4th May - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 8th May - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 11th May - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 15th May - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 18th May - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 22nd May - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 25th May - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 29th May - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Other Sung Services

Wednesday 21st March - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Robin Esser


Thursday 22nd March - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Steve Connor


Wednesday 28th March - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: James Saft


Wednesday 18th April - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Michael Nicholson


Thursday 19th April - 11:00 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Marketors


Thursday 3rd May - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Peter Atkinson


Wednesday 9th May - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Phil Mellor


Forthcoming Special Events

Tuesday 13th March - 11:30 AM

Bridewell Service


Tuesday 20th March - 7:30 PM

Vasari Singers


Thursday 22nd March - 7:30 PM

JAM Concert


Friday 30th March -

Good Friday


Friday 30th March - 12:00 PM

Good Friday Devotions: Stabat Mater - Pergolesi


Friday 30th March - 2:00 PM

Good Friday Devotions: The Crucifixion - Stainer


Monday 2nd April -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Monday 7th May -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Monday 28th May -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Monday 27th August -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Forthcoming Weddings & Blessings

Saturday 10th March - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Edwina Lucas and Andrew Lowe


Saturday 21st April - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Matthew Fyjis-Walker and Jemima Robinson


Saturday 16th June - 2:00 PM

Wedding Service: Alison Westwood and Rupert Barnes


Saturday 23rd June - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Lauren Selby and Antonio Bardoli


Saturday 14th July - 1:30 PM

Wedding Service: Ashley Wilson and William Lewis


Saturday 4th August - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Hannah Harman and Carl Vanderwerff


Saturday 8th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Christabel Beeson and Edward Hart


Saturday 6th October - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Danielle McCormack and Joshua Thornton


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 20th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 27th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 6th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 13th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 20th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 27th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 1st May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 8th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 15th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 22nd May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 29th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 31st July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour