St Bride's: What's On

St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Wednesday 3rd July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 4th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 5th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Albert Lau – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 6th July

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 7th July

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist:

Setting: Communion Setting in D - Sumsion

Anthem: The Call of Wisdom - Todd

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - St Bride's Brides and Grooms

A Celebration of Marriage. For futher information.


Monday 8th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


7:00 PM - Tom Olsen Lecture 2019: Courtney Radsch - "Enemies of the People" - The Global Assault on Journalists and Press Freedom


Tuesday 9th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Anern Trio


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


July 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 21st July - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting: Missa Princeps pacis - Lloyd Webber

Anthem: Jesu, the very thought of thee – Bairstow

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 21st July - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Rose

Psalm: 81

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in C – Kelly

Anthem: O Lord, the maker of al thing – Joubert


Sunday 28th July - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting: Missa Brevis in F – Mozart

Psalm: 85

Anthem: Tantum ergo – de Severac

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 28th July - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Leighton

Psalm: 88

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in B minor - Howells

Sermon in Music: Three settings of The Lord's Prayer - i) Stravinsky; ii) Duruflé; iii) Verdi


Sunday 4th August - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting: Mass of the Quiet Hour – Oldroyd

Te Deum: Second Service – Gibbons

Anthem: O taste and see – Vaughan Williams

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 4th August - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Jackson

Psalm: 107: 1-16

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in G – Jackson

Anthem: Ach, arme Welt – Brahms 


Sunday 11th August - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting: Missa Vinum bonum – Lassus

Psalm: 50: 1-7

Anthem: Kindle a light – Fleming

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 11th August - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Reading

Psalm: 108

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in F – Wise

Sermon in Music: Ascribe unto the Lord – Travers


Sunday 18th August - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting: Mass in E flat – Rheinberger

Canticle: Jubilate in C – Boyce

Anthem: Teach me, O Lord – Byrd

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 18th August - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Byrd

Psalm: 119: 17-32

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Second Service – Byrd

Anthem: Expectans expectavi – Wood


Sunday 25th August - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting: Missa brevis – Berkeley

Psalm: 71: 1-6

Anthem: King of glory, King of peace – Bach/Harris

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 25th August - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Tomkins

Psalm: 119: 49-56

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: First Service - Ward

Sermon in Music: Pater peccavi - Clemens


Forthcoming Lunchtime Recitals

Friday 19th July - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Yoon Seok (John) Shin – piano


Tuesday 23rd July - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: David Sossa – guitar


Friday 26th July - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Anthony Gritten – organ


Tuesday 30th July - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Davide Sciacca – guitar
'A Guitar at the Opera'


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Thursday 26th September - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Brian MacArthur


Wednesday 2nd October - 5:00 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers


Thursday 17th October - 11:00 AM

Patronal Service: Guild of Agricultural Journalists


Thursday 21st November - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Turners


Forthcoming Special Events

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Weddings

Friday 2nd August - 3:00 PM

Wedding Blessing: Amani Asour and Firas Ayoub


Friday 27th September - 12:30 PM

Wedding Service: Everarda Slabbekoorn and Neil Bellingham


Saturday 12th October -

Wedding Service: Kirsty Mann and Mark Yates


Saturday 30th November - 2:30 PM

Wedding Service: Laura Prendergast and Ed Cummings


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 23rd July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 30th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 6th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 13th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 20th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 27th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 1st October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 8th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 15th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 22nd October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 29th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd December - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th December - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th December - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th December - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 31st December - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour