St Bride's: What's On

St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Wednesday 23rd January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 24th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 25th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Jordan English – organ


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 26th January

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 27th January

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Epiphany IV

Setting: Communion Mass – Stravinsky

Canticle: Jubilate from Short Service – Weelkes

Anthem: Open thou mine eyes – Rutter

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Tomkins

Psalm: 33: 1–12

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Faux-Bourdons Evening Service Setting – Byrd

Sermon in Music: i) Sing joyfully – Byrd; ii) See, see the Word is incarnate – Gibbons


Monday 28th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 29th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Mitra Alice Tham – piano


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


February 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 1 2 3
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 3rd February - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Candlemas

Setting: 'Spatzenmesse' Missa brevis in C – Mozart

Psalm: 48

Anthem: Nunc Dimittis – Palestrina

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 3rd February - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Matthew Martin

Psalm: 122

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: 'Edington' Evening Service – Ives

Anthem: Nunc Dimittis – Holst


Sunday 10th February - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Guild Sunday

Setting: Communion Setting in A flat – Harwood

Anthem: i) Into thy hands – Dove; ii) Lead me, Lord – S.S.Wesley

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 10th February - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong:

Responses: Rose

Psalm: 2

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in D – Walmisley

Sermon in Music: Hear my prayer – Mendelssohn


Sunday 17th February - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Third before Lent

Setting: Missa brevis – Richard Rodney Bennett

Psalm: 1

Anthem: Beati quorum via – Stanford

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 17th February - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Leighton

Psalm: 6

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Second Evening Service – Leighton

Anthem: Os justi – Bruckner


Sunday 24th February - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Second before Lent

Setting: Mass for five voices – Byrd

Canticle: Jubilate – Alec Roth

Anthem: Be still, my soul – Whitlock

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 24th February - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Smith

Psalm: 147

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in D – Moeran

Sermon in Music: i) Ascendente Jesu in naviculam de Wert; ii) They that go down to the sea in ships Sumsion


Sunday 3rd March - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting: –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem: –

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 3rd March - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Anthem:


Sunday 10th March - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting: –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem: –

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 10th March - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong:

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service –

Sermon in Music:


Sunday 17th March - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting: –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem: –

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 17th March - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service –

Anthem: –


Sunday 24th March - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting: –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem: –

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 24th March - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Sunday 31st March - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting: –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem: –

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Carol Services

Forthcoming Lunchtime Recitals

Friday 1st February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Guðný Jónasdóttir – cello, Elisabeth Streichert – piano


Tuesday 5th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Marmara Piano Trio and Guest Artist


Friday 8th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Inga Liukaitytė – piano


Tuesday 12th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Blaze Ensemble
George Vass – conductor


Friday 15th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Voce47:
Camilla Jeppeson – soprano, Mary Reid – harp


Tuesday 19th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Women on the Verge


Friday 22nd February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Samuel Bristow – organ


Tuesday 26th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Titika Maragoula – soprano, Hara Kostogianni – piano


Friday 1st March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 5th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 8th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 12th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 15th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 19th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 22nd March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 26th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 29th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Thursday 14th February - 3:00 PM

Thanksgiving Service: John Alamango


Thursday 28th February - 11:30 PM

Thanksgiving Service: James Lawton


Friday 1st March - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: James Raby


Forthcoming Weddings

Saturday 30th March - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Alice Fortune and William Whiterod


Guided Tours

Tuesday 29th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 2nd April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 9th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 16th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 23rd April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 30th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 2nd July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour