St Bride's: Music

Recitals

St Bride's has held a lunchtime recital series for over 25 years.

It's a wonderfully relaxing way to take a break and change your focus. Admission is free and the recitals last for up to 45 minutes.

Performers range from young students gaining performance experience to large visiting college choirs from America. Many of the recitalists are experienced performers trying out new programmes and include regular members from our own professional choir.

Recitals are on Tuesdays and Fridays at 1:15pm throughout the year except for Lent, August and December.

If you are a performer who would like to give a recital please email Claire Seaton on recitals@stbrides.com with your CV and you will be contacted directly.

recitalists.jpg

Recent Recitalists: Duo Concertante, Ingrid Cusido, Waldergrave Ensemble & Adam Brown

Forthcoming Recitals

Friday 24th February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Paul Carr - organ

Tuesday 28th February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Marie Schreer – violin, Cécilia Coullet – piano

Friday 3rd March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Amit Yahav - piano

Tuesday 7th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Varvara Maggs - piano

Friday 10th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Kim Hawthorn - mezzo soprano, and Camilla Jeppeson - piano

Tuesday 14th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Christian Dawson - piano

Friday 17th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: The Opera Box

Tuesday 21st March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital

Friday 24th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Iyad Sughayer - piano

Tuesday 28th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Ashley Blasse - classical guitar, and Beatrice de Larragoiti - soprano

Friday 31st March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Oliver Hancock