St Bride's: Music

Recitals

St Bride's has held a lunchtime recital series for over 25 years.

It's a wonderfully relaxing way to take a break and change your focus. Admission is free and the recitals last for 30 minutes.

Performers range from young students gaining performance experience to large visiting college choirs from America. Many of the recitalists are experienced performers trying out new programmes and include regular members from our own professional choir.

Recitals are on Tuesdays and Fridays at 1:15pm throughout the year except for Lent, August and December.

If you are a performer who would like to give a recital please email Claire Seaton on recitals@stbrides.com with your CV and you will be contacted directly.

recitalists.jpg

Recent Recitalists: Duo Concertante, Ingrid Cusido, Waldergrave Ensemble & Adam Brown

Forthcoming Recitals

Friday 25th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Geoff Howells - organ

Tuesday 29th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Rie Kosaka - voice, James Bramley - lute, Leo Tolkin - viol

Friday 2nd May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Eleanore Hemmens - soprano

For further information

Tuesday 6th May -

Lunchtime Recital: Luca Luciano - clarinet

For further information

Friday 9th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Madeleine Jones - piano

For further information

Tuesday 13th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Natalie Beswick - piano

For further information

Friday 16th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Hexachordia

For further information

Tuesday 20th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Christopher Foster - bass, Audrey Hyland - piaon

For further information

Friday 23rd May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Erik Azzopardi - piano

For further information

Tuesday 27th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Jeff Rodrigues - flamenco guitar

For further information

Friday 30th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: David Phillips - organ

For further information

Tuesday 3rd June - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Eleanor Janes - soprano

For further information

Friday 6th June - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Daniel Murray

For further information

Tuesday 10th June - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Adam Brown - guitar

For further information

Friday 13th June - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Cassandra Matthews - guitar

For further information

Tuesday 17th June - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Marianne Anderson - mezzo soprano

For further information

Friday 20th June - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Miyuki Kato - piano

For further information

Tuesday 24th June - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Harry Nowakowski-Fox -piano

For further information

Friday 27th June - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Michael Whytock - organ

For further information

Tuesday 1st July - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Bishop Wordsworth School Choir

For further information

Friday 4th July - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Yoko Mano - violin

For further information

Tuesday 8th July - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Gil Jetley - piano

For further information

Friday 11th July - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Kate Symonds-Joy - mezzo soprano

For further information

Tuesday 15th July - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Ser-Ann Baines - soprano

For further information

Friday 18th July - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Michal Rogalski - oboe

For further information

Tuesday 22nd July - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Geneviève Usher - soprano, Christopher Crocker - piano

For further information

Friday 25th July - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Laurence Caldecote - organ

For further information

Tuesday 29th July - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Veronica Henderson - cello

For further information

Friday 5th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Chris Christodoulou - bouzouki, Ann Marshall - piano

For further information

Tuesday 9th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Brian Benedict - tenor, Antony Yates - piano

For further information

Friday 12th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Stephanie Oatridge - oboe, Adam Brown - guitar

For further information

Tuesday 16th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Jim Wills - baritone, Chris Underhill

For further information

Friday 19th September -

Lunchtime Recital: Oliver Nelson - violin

For further information

Tuesday 23rd September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Mitra Alice Tham - piano

For further information

Friday 26th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Claire Seaton - soprano

For further information

Monday 29th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Ann Hooley - violin, Elizabeth Turnbull - viola

For further information

Tuesday 30th September - 1:10 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Manuel Beja Santos - piano

For further information

Friday 3rd October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Benjamin Williamson - counter-tenor,

For further information

Tuesday 7th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Sussex Camerata

For further information

Friday 10th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Carl Grainger - violin

For further information

Friday 17th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Luca Luciano - clarinet

For further information

Tuesday 21st October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Ipswich School Chapel Choir

For further information

Friday 24th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Richard Allum - piano

For further information

Tuesday 28th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Laura Cannell - violin

For further information

Friday 31st October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Peter Dutton - organ

For further information

Tuesday 4th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: PJames Kirby - piano

For further information

Friday 7th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Mitra Alice Tham - piano

For further information

Tuesday 11th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital:

For further information

Friday 14th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital:

For further information

Tuesday 18th November -

Lunchtime Recital: Nice Vizoso Chao - cello

For further information

Friday 21st November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Vladimir Choi - violin, Sylvia - piano

For further information

Tuesday 25th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital

For further information

Friday 28th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Paul Carr -organ

For further information