St Bride's: What's On

St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Monday 19th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 20th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Robert Bridge – piano


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


6:30 PM - The Journalists' Service

Our annual service to commemorate and support the journalists, camera-crew, photographers and support staff whose mission it is to bring us the news. #Journalist_Service

Our speaker is Alexandra Shulman, former Editor-in-Chief, Vogue

Further Information→


Wednesday 21st November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 22nd November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 23rd November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Adam Heron – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 24th November

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 25th November

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Christ the King

Setting: Missa Brevis in D major – Mozart

Canticle: Jubilate – Gardner

Anthem: O rex gloriae – Marenzio

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Radcliffe

Psalm: 72: 1–7

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Short Evening Service – Gibbons

Sermon in Music: i) O clap your hands together – Gibbons; ii) O clap your hands together – Vaughan Willams


November 2018
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 25th November - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Christ the King

Setting: Missa Brevis in D major – Mozart

Canticle: Jubilate – Gardner

Anthem: O rex gloriae – Marenzio

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 25th November - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Radcliffe

Psalm: 72: 1–7

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Short Evening Service – Gibbons

Sermon in Music: i) O clap your hands together – Gibbons; ii) O clap your hands together – Vaughan Willams


Sunday 2nd December - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Advent Sunday

Setting: Missa Brevis in B flat – Mozart

Psalm: 9

Anthem: This is the truth sent from above – trad. arr. Philip Moore

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 9th December - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Advent II

Setting: Messe Basse – Fauré

Canticle: Benedicite – Ashfield

Anthem: Vigilate – Bryd

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 16th December - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Advent III

Setting: Mass for Double Choir – Mendelssohn

Psalm: 146: 4–end

Anthem: How lovely are the messengers – Mendelssohn

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 23rd December - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Advent IV

Setting: Communion Service in E – Darke

Canticle: Benedicite in B flat – Sumsion

Anthem: A maiden most gentle – Carter

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Monday 24th December - 11:30 PM

Midnight Mass


Tuesday 25th December - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist for Christmas Day


Sunday 30th December - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist:

Setting: –

Psalm/Canticle: –

Anthem: –

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 30th December - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong


Carol Services

Thursday 29th November - 6:30 PM

Carol Service: Elizabeth's Legacy of Hope


Sunday 2nd December - 6:30 PM

Advent Carols


Monday 3rd December - 6:45 PM

Carol Service: Old Ben


Tuesday 4th December - 4:30 PM

Carol Service: AMV BBDO


Wednesday 5th December - 7:00 PM

Carol Service: ADFAM


Thursday 6th December - 6:45 PM

Carol Service: Spectator


Friday 7th December - 4:15 PM

Carol Service: BAT


Sunday 9th December - 6:30 PM

Concert: Come and Sing 'St Nicholas Cantata'

Audience and Performers both welcome to this festive extravaganza.

Tickets & Further Information→


Monday 10th December - 6:30 PM

Carol Service: Comms industry


Tuesday 11th December - 12:30 PM

Carol Service: Deloitte


Tuesday 11th December - 6:00 PM

Carol Service: Printers


Wednesday 12th December - 6:15 PM

Carol Service: Goldman Sachs


Thursday 13th December - 12:30 PM

Carol Service: Freshfields


Thursday 13th December - 6:00 PM

Carol Service: Thomson Reuters


Sunday 16th December - 6:30 PM

Ceremony of Carols - Britten

Plainsong Evensong for mens' voices followed by Ceremony of Carols – Britten


Monday 17th December - 12:30 PM

Carol Service: Telegraph


Monday 17th December - 6:30 PM

Carol Service: Journalists


Tuesday 18th December - 11:30 AM

Carol Service: Unilever


Tuesday 18th December - 6:00 PM

Carol Service: Hogan Lovells


Wednesday 19th December - 1:00 PM

Carol Service: Crowe Clark Whitehill


Wednesday 19th December - 6:45 PM

Carol Service: Times and Sunday Times


Thursday 20th December - 12:00 PM

Carol Service: Fleet Street Carols 1


Thursday 20th December - 5:00 PM

Carol Service: Fleet Street Carols 2


Sunday 23rd December - 6:30 PM

Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols


Monday 24th December -

Church Closed until 10pm


Monday 24th December - 4:30 PM

Sing Choirs of Angels

Sing Choirs of Angels: A service of carols, readings and choral music for Christmas Eve


Forthcoming Lunchtime Recitals

Tuesday 20th November - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Robert Bridge – piano


Friday 23rd November - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Adam Heron – piano


Tuesday 27th November - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Raymond Yiu – piano


Friday 30th November - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Polina Sosnina – organ


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Tuesday 20th November - 6:30 PM

The Journalists' Service

Our annual service to commemorate and support the journalists, camera-crew, photographers and support staff whose mission it is to bring us the news. #Journalist_Service

Our speaker is Alexandra Shulman, former Editor-in-Chief, Vogue

Further Information→


Friday 7th December - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Dr Thomas Stuttaford


Forthcoming Weddings

Saturday 15th December - 2:00 PM

Wedding Service: Susannah Otter and Alexander Gamble


Saturday 30th March - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Alice Fortune and William Whiterod


Guided Tours

Tuesday 20th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 27th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 8th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 15th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 22nd January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 29th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 2nd April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 9th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 16th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 23rd April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 30th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour