St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Saturday 27th August

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 28th August

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Trinity XIV

Setting: Missa Brevis - Walton

Psalm: 112

Anthem: St Bartholemew's prayer - Maxwell Davies

SUNDAY CLUB is on holiday and will resume on 4th September.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Ebdon

Psalm: 119: 81-88

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in E minor - Daniel Purcell

Sermon in Music: Ascribe unto the Lord - Travers


Monday 29th August

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Tuesday 30th August

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Charlotte Moseley – violin and Michael Pandya – piano


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Wednesday 31st August

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Thursday 1st September

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


1:15 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Omnes Musica


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Friday 2nd September

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Johan de Cock - piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


August 2016
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 28th August - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity XIV

Setting: Missa Brevis - Walton

Psalm: 112

Anthem: St Bartholemew's prayer - Maxwell Davies

SUNDAY CLUB is on holiday and will resume on 4th September.


Sunday 28th August - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Ebdon

Psalm: 119: 81-88

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in E minor - Daniel Purcell

Sermon in Music: Ascribe unto the Lord - Travers


Sunday 4th September - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity XV

Setting: Communion Service in C - Stanford

Anthem: Panis angelicus - Rebelo

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 4th September - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong: Trinity XV

Responses: Leighton

Psalm: 121

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in B minor - Howells

Anthem: Save us, O Lord - Bairstow


Sunday 11th September - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity XVI

Setting: Missa 'Nasce la gioia mia' - Palestrina

Psalm/Canticle: Psalm 51, v 1-11

Anthem: O sacrum convivium - Gabriel Jackson

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 11th September - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music: Trinity XVI

Responses: Radcliffe

Psalm: 124

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in D - Moeran

Sermon in Music: Three songs of farewell - Parry


Sunday 18th September - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity XVII

Introit: Psalm 121

Setting: Missa Festiva - Flor Peeters

Anthems: Ubi caritas - Duruflé

              Tantum ergo - Duruflé

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 18th September - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong: Trinity XVII

Responses: Matthew Martin

Psalm: 129

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening service in D - Walmisley

Anthem: Evening Hymn - Balfour Gardiner


Sunday 25th September - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity XVIII

'Bright and Beautiful' Celebration

Setting: 'Coronation' Mass in C - Mozart

For further information

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 25th September - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music: Trinity XVIII

Responses: Sumsion

Psalm: 135

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening service in B minor - Noble

Sermon in Music: A Festival Anthem - Berkeley


Forthcoming Special Events

Friday 16th September - 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Macmillan Coffee Morning


Thursday 22nd September - 7:00 PM

Great Balls of Fire!

A late summer concert and barbecue to commorate the Great Fire of London. Further information to follow


Thursday 13th October - 7:00 PM

QuizAid


Wednesday 19th October - 7:00 PM

EC4 Music Concert


Thursday 20th October - 7:00 PM

EC4 Music Concert


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Thursday 8th September - 11:30 AM

Memorial Service: Gillian O'Connor


Wednesday 14th September - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Memorial Service: Kevin Hand


Thursday 15th September - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Memorial Service: Steve Turner


Wednesday 21st September - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Memorial Service: Sarah Corp


Friday 23rd September - 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM

British Guild of Agricultural Journalists Harvest Service


Wednesday 5th October - 11:30 AM

Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers


Thursday 6th October - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Memorial Service:James Brolan and Paul Douglas 10th Anniversary


Thursday 3rd November - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Memorial Service: John Grieves


Wednesday 9th November - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Memorial Service: Journalists' Service


Forthcoming Lunchtime Concerts

Tuesday 30th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Charlotte Moseley – violin and Michael Pandya – piano


Thursday 1st September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Omnes Musica


Friday 2nd September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Johan de Cock - piano


Tuesday 6th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: GMT Brass


Thursday 8th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Maulen Alimbayev - piano


Friday 9th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Constance Leung - piano


Tuesday 13th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Victoria Puttock - saxophone, and Grigoris Ioannou - piano


Thursday 15th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Erik Azzopardi - piano


Friday 16th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Claire Seaton - soprano, and Robert Hunter - piano


Tuesday 20th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Kevin Fan yu - piano


Thursday 22nd September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Aino Konnka - mezzo soprano, and Richard Black - piano


Friday 23rd September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Maite Aguirre - piano


Tuesday 27th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Holly Cook - flute, and, Helen Nicholas - piano


Thursday 29th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Aliya Turetayeva - piano


Friday 30th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Kristiaan Seynhave - organ


Tuesday 4th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 6th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 7th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 11th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 13th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 14th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 18th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 20th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 21st October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 25th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 27th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 28th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 1st November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 3rd November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 4th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 8th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 10th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 11th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 15th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 17th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 18th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 22nd November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 24th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 25th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 29th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 3rd January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 6th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 10th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 13th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 17th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 20th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 24th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 27th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 31st January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 3rd February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 7th February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 10th February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 14th February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 17th February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 21st February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 24th February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 28th February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 3rd March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 7th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 10th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 14th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 17th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 21st March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 24th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 28th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 31st March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 4th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 7th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 11th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 14th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 18th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 21st April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 25th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 28th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 2nd May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Forthcoming Weddings & Blessings

Saturday 3rd September - 2:00 PM

Wedding Service: Mark Nelson and Jessica Campbell


Saturday 10th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Luna Fadayel and Ryan Turner


Saturday 1st October - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Lucy Crowe and David Perry


Saturday 15th October - 2:00 PM

Wedding Service: Daisy May Coster and Ashley Hollis


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 30th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 6th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 13th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 20th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 27th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 1st November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 8th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 15th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 22nd November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 29th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 31st January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Forthcoming Advent Carol Services