St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Friday 30th September

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Kristiaan Seynhave - organ


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Saturday 1st October

3:00 PM - Wedding Service: Lucy Crowe and David Perry


Sunday 2nd October

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Trinity XIX

Setting: Communion Service in G minor - Vaughan Williams

Anthems: i) Behold, the tabernacle of God - Harris; ii) Super flumina Babylonis - Palestrina

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Sanders

Psalm: 142

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: 'Jesus College' Evening Service - Mathias

Anthem: Let all the world - Leighton


Monday 3rd October

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Tuesday 4th October

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - Lunchtime Recital


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Wednesday 5th October

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


11:30 AM - Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Thursday 6th October

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


1:15 PM - Lunchtime Recital


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - No 'Space for Silence' today

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


6:30 PM - 7:30 PM - Memorial Service:James Brolan and Paul Douglas 10th Anniversary


September 2016
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 2nd October - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity XIX

Setting: Communion Service in G minor - Vaughan Williams

Anthems: i) Behold, the tabernacle of God - Harris; ii) Super flumina Babylonis - Palestrina

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 2nd October - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Sanders

Psalm: 142

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: 'Jesus College' Evening Service - Mathias

Anthem: Let all the world - Leighton


Sunday 9th October - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Harvest Thanksgiving Service

Setting: Communion Service in A flat - Harwood

Anthem: Cantique de Jean Racine - Fauré

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 9th October - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Rose

Psalm: 144

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in D - Brewer

Sermon in Music: i) Beati quorum via - Stanford; ii) For lo, I raise up - Stanford


Sunday 16th October - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity XXI

Setting: Missa 'Vidi speciosam' - Victoria

Canticle: Jubilate in F - Ireland

Anthems: i) Hear my prayer - Purcell; ii) Jesu, joy of man's desiring - Bach

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 16th October - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Ebdon

Psalm: 149

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in F - Ramsey

Anthem: O Lord, increase my faith - Loosemore  


Sunday 23rd October - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trafalgar Day

Setting: Communion Serivce in G - Schubert

Psalm: 84: 1-7

Anthem: Ascendente Jesu - de Wert

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 23rd October - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Sumsion

Psalm: 119: 1-16

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in E - Watson

Sermon in Music: Festival Te Deum in E - Britten


Sunday 30th October - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: All Saints

Setting: A Mass for All Saints - Ashton

Canticle: Jubilate from 'Collegium Regale' Howells

Anthem: O quam gloriosum - Byrd

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 30th October - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong: All Souls

Responses: Smith

Psalm: 148

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in C - Stanford

Anthem: Justorum animae - Stanford


Forthcoming Special Events

Thursday 13th October - 7:00 PM

QuizAid


Wednesday 19th October - 7:00 PM

EC4 Music Concert


Thursday 20th October - 7:00 PM

EC4 Music Concert


Sunday 27th November - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Advent Carols

Readings and music for the first sunday in Advent


Sunday 4th December - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Come and Sing

Come and Sing Saint-Saens' Oratorio de Noel

For tickets and further information


Sunday 11th December - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Plainsong Evensong and Britten's Ceremony of Carols


Sunday 18th December - 6:30 PM

Nine Lessons and Carols


Saturday 24th December - 11:30 PM

Midnight Mass


Thursday 11th May -- Saturday 13th May - 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Prayer for Evangelism: The Arts

On the hour prayers in the Crypt Chapel as part of the Archbishops' call to a week of prayer for the 'evangelisation of our nation'.

Further details...


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Wednesday 5th October - 11:30 AM

Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers


Thursday 6th October - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Memorial Service:James Brolan and Paul Douglas 10th Anniversary


Friday 7th October - 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Funeral Service: Richard McKane


Friday 14th October - 11:00 AM

Memorial Service: David Watts


Thursday 3rd November - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Memorial Service: John Grieves


Wednesday 9th November - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Memorial Service: Journalists' Service


Thursday 24th November - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Patronal Service: The Worshipful Company of Turners


Sunday 27th November - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Advent Carols

Readings and music for the first sunday in Advent


Sunday 4th December - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Come and Sing

Come and Sing Saint-Saens' Oratorio de Noel

For tickets and further information


Sunday 11th December - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Plainsong Evensong and Britten's Ceremony of Carols


Sunday 18th December - 6:30 PM

Nine Lessons and Carols


Saturday 24th December - 11:30 PM

Midnight Mass


Forthcoming Lunchtime Concerts

Friday 30th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Kristiaan Seynhave - organ


Tuesday 4th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 6th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 7th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 11th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 13th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 14th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 18th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 20th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 21st October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 25th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 27th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 28th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 1st November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 3rd November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 4th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 8th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 10th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 11th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 15th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 17th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 18th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 22nd November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 24th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 25th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 29th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 3rd January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 6th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 10th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 13th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 17th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 20th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 24th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 27th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 31st January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 3rd February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 7th February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 10th February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 14th February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 17th February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 21st February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 24th February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 28th February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 3rd March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 7th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 10th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 14th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 17th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 21st March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 24th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 28th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 31st March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 4th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 7th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 11th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 14th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 18th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 21st April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 25th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 28th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 2nd May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 5th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 9th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 12th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 16th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 19th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 23rd May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 26th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 30th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 2nd June - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 6th June - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Forthcoming Weddings & Blessings

Saturday 1st October - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Lucy Crowe and David Perry


Saturday 15th October - 2:00 PM

Wedding Service: Daisy May Coster and Ashley Hollis


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 4th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 1st November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 8th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 15th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 22nd November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 29th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 31st January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Forthcoming Advent Carol Services

Sunday 27th November - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Advent Carols

Readings and music for the first sunday in Advent


Monday 28th November - 6:30 PM

Carol Service : Times and Sunday Times

For further information


Thursday 1st December - 6:45 PM - 7:45 PM

Carol Service :Adfam

For tickets and further information


Sunday 4th December - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Come and Sing

Come and Sing Saint-Saens' Oratorio de Noel

For tickets and further information


Monday 5th December - 6:45 PM - 7:45 PM

Carol Service: Old Ben

For tickets and further information


Thursday 8th December - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Carol Service: Livestock Industry

For further information


Thursday 8th December - 6:45 PM - 7:45 PM

Carol Service: Spectator

For further information and tickets


Friday 9th December - 4:15 PM - 5:15 PM

Carol Service: BAT


Sunday 11th December - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Plainsong Evensong and Britten's Ceremony of Carols


Monday 12th December - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Carol Service: Unilever


Monday 12th December - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Carol Service: Communications Industry


Tuesday 13th December - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Carol Service: Deloitte


Tuesday 13th December - 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Carol Service: Printers


Wednesday 14th December - 6:15 PM - 7:15 PM

Carol Service: Goldman Sachs


Thursday 15th December - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Carol Service: Hogan Lovells


Thursday 15th December - 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Carol Service: Thomson Reuters


Friday 16th December - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Carol Service: Freshfields


Sunday 18th December - 6:30 PM

Nine Lessons and Carols


Monday 19th December - 6:30 PM

Carol Service: Journalists'


Tuesday 20th December - 4:15 PM

Carol Service: AMV BDDO


Wednesday 21st December - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Carol Service: Crowe Clark Whitehill


Thursday 22nd December - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Carol Service: Fleet Street Carols 1


Thursday 22nd December - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Carol Service: Fleet Street Carols 2


Saturday 24th December - 11:30 PM

Midnight Mass