St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Tuesday 21st October

1:15 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Maire Carroll - piano


3:00 PM - Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Wednesday 22nd October

8:30 AM - Morning Prayer


Thursday 23rd October

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Friday 24th October

8:30 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Richard Allum - piano


Saturday 25th October

11:30 AM - Wedding Service: Ursula Gavin and Pradeep Jethi


Sunday 26th October

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist

Setting: Missa brevis - Palestrina

Canticle: Jubilate from Great Service - Tomkins

Anthem: The Pilgrime's Travels - Bingham

Sunday School will be held in the crypt. Further information.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Ayleward

Psalm: 119, v 89-104

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:Wise in F

Sermon in Music: i) Verbum caro factum est - Hassler

ii) Thy word is a lantern - Purcell


Monday 27th October

8:30 AM - Morning Prayer


October 2014
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

Forthcoming Special Events

Monday 10th November - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Tom Olsen Lecture


Thursday 13th November - 7:00 PM

Quizaid

Put your thinking caps on to help raise money for Christian Aid.

6:30 for 7pm. £5 per person. Bring your own drink and nibbles will be provided.

Contact Claire.seaton@stbrides to book.

 


Sunday 14th December - 3:00 PM

Children's Crib Service

Children's crib service.

All welcome.


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Monday 3rd November - 7:00 PM

Installation of Reverend Canon Doctor Alison Joyce


Wednesday 5th November - 12:30 PM

Commemorative Service: Journalists


Thursday 13th November - 3:00 PM

Memorial Service: Stephanie Gray

Former Financial Times international editor


Wednesday 19th November - 11:30 AM

Memorial Service: Jonathan Straker


Thursday 27th November - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: The Worshipful Company of Turners


Sunday 30th November - 6:30 PM

Advent Carols


Sunday 7th December - 6:30 PM

Choral Event


Sunday 14th December - 6:30 PM

Britten's Ceremony of Carols


Sunday 21st December - 6:30 PM

Nine lessons and carols


Wednesday 24th December - 11:30 PM

Midnight Mass


Thursday 25th December - 11:00 AM

Christmas Morning Family Eucharist


Forthcoming Lunchtime Concerts

Tuesday 21st October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Maire Carroll - piano


Friday 24th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Richard Allum - piano


Tuesday 28th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Laura Cannell - violin


Friday 31st October -- Monday 1st December - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Peter Dutton - organ


Tuesday 4th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: James Kirby - piano

For further information


Friday 7th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Mitra Alice Tham - piano

For further information


Tuesday 11th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Elizabeth NcNulty - harp

For further information


Friday 14th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Vladimir Choi - violin and Sylvia Yee - piano

For further information


Tuesday 18th November - 1:15 AM

Lunchtime Recital: Nice Vizoso Chao - piano & Nico Larvina - voice

For further information


Friday 21st November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Stelios Kyriakidis - guitar

For further information


Tuesday 25th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Benjamin Clark - tenor & Iestyn Evans - piano

For further information


Friday 28th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Paul Carr -organ

For further information


Forthcoming Weddings & Blessings

Saturday 25th October - 11:30 AM

Wedding Service: Ursula Gavin and Pradeep Jethi


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 21st October - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Tuesday 28th October - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Tuesday 4th November - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Tuesday 11th November - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Tuesday 18th November - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Tuesday 25th November - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Forthcoming Advent Carol Services

Sunday 30th November - 6:30 PM

Advent Carols


Monday 1st December - 7:00 PM

Carol Concert: Old Ben


Tuesday 2nd December - 6:30 PM

Carol Service: St Mungo's


Wednesday 3rd December - 6:30 PM

Carol Service: Times and Sunday Times


Thursday 4th December - 12:30 PM

Carol Service: Daily Telegraph


Thursday 4th December - 6:45 PM

Carol Concert: ADFAM


Friday 5th December - 4:15 PM

Carol Service: BAT


Monday 8th December - 6:30 PM

Carol Service: Communications Industry


Tuesday 9th December - 6:00 PM

Carol Service: Printers


Wednesday 10th December - 6:45 PM

Carol Service: Spectator


Thursday 11th December - 12:30 PM

Carol Service: Freshfields


Thursday 11th December - 6:30 PM

Carol Service: Investec/Home Start


Sunday 14th December - 6:30 PM

Britten's Ceremony of Carols


Monday 15th December - 6:30 PM

Carol Service: Journalists' Charity


Tuesday 16th December - 12:30 PM

Carol Service: Deloitte


Tuesday 16th December - 6:00 PM

Carol Service: Thomson Reuters


Wednesday 17th December - 1:00 PM

Carol Service: Crowe Clark Whitehill


Wednesday 17th December - 6:15 PM

Carol Service: Goldman Sachs


Thursday 18th December - 11:30 AM

Carol Service: Unilever


Thursday 18th December - 6:00 PM

Carol Service: Hogan Lovells


Friday 19th December - 12:00 PM

Carol Service: Fleet Street Carols I


Friday 19th December - 5:00 PM

Carol Service: Fleet Street Carols II


Sunday 21st December - 6:30 PM

Nine lessons and carols


Wednesday 24th December - 11:30 PM

Midnight Mass


Thursday 25th December - 11:00 AM

Christmas Morning Family Eucharist