St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Saturday 23rd August

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 24th August

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: St Bartholemew

Setting: Missa 'Nasce la gioia mia' - Palestrina

Canticle: Jubilate - Child

Anthem: O quam gloriosum - Victoria


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Byrd

Psalm: 91

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Byrd faux-bourdons

Sermon in Music: Proper for All Saints - Byrd


Monday 25th August

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Tuesday 26th August

- Lunchtime Recital: No Recital

There are no recitals in August but we look forward to welcoming you back when the series resumes on 2nd September.


3:00 PM - Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Wednesday 27th August

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Thursday 28th August

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Friday 29th August

- Lunchtime Recital: No Recital

There are no recitals in August but we look forward to welcoming you back when the series resumes on 2nd September.


August 2014
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

Forthcoming Special Events

Friday 26th September -

Macmillan Coffee Morning


Tuesday 14th October - 7:00 PM

EC4 Concert


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Wednesday 3rd September - 3:00 PM

Choral Evensong for IFAJ Congress


Wednesday 1st October - 11:30 AM

Patronal Service: The Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers


Thursday 2nd October - 11:30 AM

Memorial Service: Bernard Cole


Tuesday 14th October - 11:30 AM

Commemorative Service: The Society of Women Writers and Journalists


Monday 3rd November - 7:00 PM

Installation of Reverend Canon Doctor Alison Joyce


Wednesday 5th November - 12:30 PM

Commemorative Service: Journalists


Thursday 27th November - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: The Worshipful Company of Turners


Sunday 30th November - 6:30 PM

Advent Carols


Sunday 7th December - 6:30 PM

Choral Event


Sunday 14th December - 6:30 PM

Britten's Ceremony of Carols


Sunday 21st December - 6:30 PM

Nine lessons and carols


Wednesday 24th December - 11:30 PM

Midnight Mass


Thursday 25th December - 11:00 AM

Christmas Morning


Forthcoming Lunchtime Concerts

Tuesday 26th August -

Lunchtime Recital: No Recital

There are no recitals in August but we look forward to welcoming you back when the series resumes on 2nd September.


Friday 29th August -

Lunchtime Recital: No Recital

There are no recitals in August but we look forward to welcoming you back when the series resumes on 2nd September.


Tuesday 2nd September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Ann Hooley - violin, Elizabeth Turnbull - viola

For further information


Friday 5th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Chris Christodoulou - bouzouki, Gemma Kateb - piano

For further information


Tuesday 9th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Anthony Yates - tenor, Brian Benedict - piano

For further information


Friday 12th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Stephanie Oatridge - oboe, Adam Brown - guitar

For further information


Tuesday 16th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Jim Wills - baritone, Chris Underhill

For further information


Friday 19th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Oliver Nelson - violin & Andrew Ball - piano

For further information


Tuesday 23rd September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Mitra Alice Tham - piano

For further information


Friday 26th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Claire Seaton - soprano, Robert Hunter - piano

For further information


Tuesday 30th September - 1:10 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Manuel Beja Santos - piano

For further information


Friday 3rd October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Benjamin Williamson - counter-tenor & James Akers - lute & theorbo

For further information


Tuesday 7th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Sussex Camerata

For further information


Friday 10th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Carl Grainger - violin, Ulrich von Hecker - violin

For further information


Friday 17th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Luca Luciano - clarinet

For further information


Tuesday 21st October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Ipswich School Chapel Choir

For further information


Friday 24th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Richard Allum - piano

For further information


Tuesday 28th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Laura Cannell - violin

For further information


Friday 31st October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Peter Dutton - organ

For further information


Tuesday 4th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: James Kirby - piano

For further information


Friday 7th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Mitra Alice Tham - piano

For further information


Tuesday 11th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital:

For further information


Friday 14th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Vladimir Choi - violin and Sylvia Yee - piano

For further information


Tuesday 18th November -

Lunchtime Recital: Nice Vizoso Chao - cello

For further information


Friday 21st November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital:

For further information


Tuesday 25th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital

For further information


Friday 28th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Paul Carr -organ

For further information


Forthcoming Weddings & Blessings

Saturday 30th August - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Sarah Reardon and Thomas Bell


Saturday 6th September - 2:00 PM

Wedding Service: Rachel Kennedy and Adam Bilimoria


Sunday 7th September - 2:00 PM

Blessing Service: Paul and Marina Clark


Saturday 13th September - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Sarah Grun and Neil Haynes


Saturday 20th September - 2:00 PM

Wedding Service: Simone Davies and Michael Cunningham


Saturday 27th September - 11:30 AM

Blessing Service: Patrick and Terri Walsh


Saturday 27th September - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Susan Mascarenhas and James Cullens


Saturday 4th October - 3:30 PM

Wedding Service: Justine Watson and Jonathan Russell


Wednesday 8th October - 11:00 AM

Patronal Service: The Guild of Agricultural Journalists


Saturday 11th October - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Olivia Quaid and Brett Jamison


Saturday 18th October - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Alice Tarleton and Jamie Macgill


Saturday 25th October - 12:00 PM

Wedding Service: Ursula Gavin and Pradeep Jethi


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 26th August - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Tuesday 2nd September - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Tuesday 9th September - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Tuesday 16th September - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Tuesday 23rd September - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Tuesday 30th September - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Tuesday 7th October - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Tuesday 14th October - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Tuesday 21st October - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Tuesday 28th October - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Tuesday 4th November - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Tuesday 11th November - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Tuesday 18th November - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Tuesday 25th November - 3:00 PM

Public Tour

A 90 minute guided tour of the Church for only £6. All welcome.

Further information


Forthcoming Advent Carol Services

Monday 1st December - 6:45 PM

Carol Concert: Old Ben


Tuesday 2nd December - 6:30 PM

Carol Service: St Mungo's


Wednesday 3rd December -

Carol Service: Times and Sunday Times


Thursday 4th December - 12:30 PM

Carol Service: Daily Telegraph


Thursday 4th December - 6:45 PM

Carol Concert: ADFAM


Friday 5th December - 4:15 PM

Carol Service: BAT


Monday 8th December - 6:30 PM

Carol Service: Communications Industry


Tuesday 9th December - 6:00 PM

Carol Service: Printers


Wednesday 10th December - 6:45 PM

Carol Service: Spectator


Thursday 11th December - 12:30 PM

Carol Service: Freshfields


Thursday 11th December - 6:30 PM

Carol Service: Investec/Home Start


Monday 15th December - 6:30 PM

Carol Service: Journalists' Charity


Tuesday 16th December - 12:30 PM

Carol Service: Deloitte


Tuesday 16th December - 6:00 PM

Carol Service: Thomson Reuters


Wednesday 17th December - 1:00 PM

Carol Service: Crowe Clark Whitehill


Wednesday 17th December - 6:15 PM

Carol Service: Goldman Sachs


Thursday 18th December - 12:00 PM

Carol Service: Unilever


Thursday 18th December - 6:00 PM

Carol Service: Hogan Lovells


Friday 19th December - 12:00 PM

Carol Service: Fleet Street Carols I


Friday 19th December - 5:00 PM

Carol Service: Fleet Street Carols II