St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Sunday 7th February

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Sunday next before Lent

Setting: Mass for four voices - Tallis

Psalm: 99

Anthem: O nata lux - Lauridsen

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Clucas

Psalm: 89: 1-18

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in G - Jackson

Anthem: Like as the hart - Howells


Monday 8th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Tuesday 9th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - Lunchtime Recital: The Major Music Scholars of James Allen’s Girls’ School


3:00 PM - 4:30 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


6:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Pancakes and Pledges


Wednesday 10th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Choral Eucharist: Ash Wednesday

Choral Eucharist with imposition of Ashes


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Thursday 11th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Friday 12th February

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Stuart Raeburn – tenor, Michael Hodges – piano, and Piers Burton Page – narrator


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Saturday 13th February

There are no organised services or events on this day.

February 2016
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 1 2 3 4 5 6
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 7th February - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Sunday next before Lent

Setting: Mass for four voices - Tallis

Psalm: 99

Anthem: O nata lux - Lauridsen

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 7th February - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Clucas

Psalm: 89: 1-18

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in G - Jackson

Anthem: Like as the hart - Howells


Wednesday 10th February - 1:15 PM

Choral Eucharist: Ash Wednesday

Choral Eucharist with imposition of Ashes


Sunday 14th February - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Lent I

Setting: Missa Brevis - Dove

Canticle: Benedicite in F - Dyson

Anthem: Ne irascaris Domine - Byrd

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 14th February - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Ebdon

Psalm: 119: 73-88

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in B flat - Purcell

Sermon in Music: i) Hear my prayer - Purcell; ii) Remember not, Lord, our offences - Purcell; iii) Jehova, quam multi sunt hostes mei - Purcell


Sunday 21st February - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Lent II

Setting: Missa Sancti Dominici - Rubbra

Psalm: 27

Anthem: Versa est in luctum - Lobo

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 21st February - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Radcliffe

Psalm: 135: 1-14

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Second Evening Service - Leighton

Anthem: Padre Pio's Prayer - MacMillan


Sunday 28th February - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting: Mass for five voices - Byrd

Canticle: Benedicite in C - Purcell

Anthem: Wash me throughly - S. S. Wesley

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 28th February - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Ayleward

Psalm: 12

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in F minor - Humfrey

Sermon in Music: i) Give ear, O Lord - Weelkes; ii) Turn thy face from my sins - Attwood; iii) O Lord, look down from heaven - Battishill


Sunday 6th March - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Mothering Sunday

Setting: Missa Assumpta est Maria - Palestrina

Psalm: 32

Anthem: i) Alma redemptoris mater - Lassus; ii) Salve regina - Lassus

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 6th March - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Grier

Psalm: 30

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in E flat no. 2 - Wood

Anthem: Ave Maria - Bruckner


Sunday 13th March - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Lent V

Setting: Messe en l'honeur du Saint-Sacrement, Op. 130 - Jongen

Canticle: The Lamentation - Bairstow

Anthem: Were you there? - trad. arr. Chilcott

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 13th March - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Rose

Psalm: 35: 1-9

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in B minor - Noble

Sermon in Music: Pange lingua - Kodaly


Sunday 20th March - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Palm Sunday

Setting: Communion Service in A minor - Darke

Psalm: 118: 19-29

Anthems: i) Ingrediente Domino - Morales; ii) Ingrediente Domino - Malcolm

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 20th March - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Gibbons

Psalm: 69: 1-20

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Second Evening Service - Gibbons

Anthem: Hosanna to the Son of David - Gibbons


Thursday 24th March - 6:00 PM

Choral Eucharist: Maundy Thursday

Choral Eucharist for Maundy Thursday with Stripping of the Altar


Sunday 27th March - 6:00 AM

Dawn Service: Easter Day

A sung Eucharist with Kindling of the New Fire. Followed by egg rolling in Fleet Street and Breakfast in church.


Sunday 27th March - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Easter Day

Setting: Missa Brevis in B flat - Mozart

Canticle: Easter Hymn from Cavalleria Rusticana - Mascagni

Anthems: i) Ecce vicit leo - Phillips; ii) Alleluia - Randall Thompson

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 27th March - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Smith

Psalm: 66: 1-11

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service for trebles - Weelkes

Sermon in Music: Propers for Easter Day - Byrd


Forthcoming Special Events

Tuesday 9th February - 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Pancakes and Pledges


Friday 25th March - 12:00 PM

Good Friday Devotions: Stabat Mater - Pergolesi


Friday 25th March - 2:00 PM

Good Friday Devotions: Stainer's Crucifixion


Monday 28th March -

Church Closed Today


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Wednesday 16th March - 11:30 AM

Memorial Service: Peter Dimmock


Thursday 5th May - 5:45 PM

Worshipful Company of Marketors Patronal Service and Beating of the Bounds


Tuesday 7th June - 11:30 AM

Worshipful Company of Stationers Patronal Service


Saturday 25th June - 11:00 AM

Diamond Jubilee Service: Friends of Cathedral Music


Wednesday 5th October - 11:30 AM

Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers


Forthcoming Lunchtime Concerts

Tuesday 9th February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: The Major Music Scholars of James Allen’s Girls’ School


Friday 12th February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Stuart Raeburn – tenor, Michael Hodges – piano, and Piers Burton Page – narrator


Tuesday 16th February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: The Blaze Ensemble


Friday 19th February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Eleanor Broomfield - soprano, and Seán Morgan Rooney - piano


Tuesday 23rd February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital:Isabelle Durin – violin, and Anne-Laure Lasseaux – piano


Friday 26th February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital:Mervyn Hogg – organ


Tuesday 1st March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 4th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 8th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 11th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 15th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 18th March - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 29th March - 1:15 PM

No Recital


Friday 1st April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 5th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 8th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 12th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 15th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 19th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 22nd April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 26th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 29th April - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 3rd May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 6th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 10th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 13th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 17th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 20th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 24th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 27th May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 31st May - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 3rd June - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 7th June - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 10th June - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 14th June - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 17th June - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 21st June - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 24th June - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 28th June - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 1st July - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 5th July - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 8th July - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 12th July - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 15th July - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 19th July - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 22nd July - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 26th July - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 29th July - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 2nd August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 5th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 9th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 12th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 16th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 19th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 23rd August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 26th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 30th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 2nd September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 6th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 9th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 13th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 16th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 20th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 23rd September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 27th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 30th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 4th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 7th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 11th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 14th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Forthcoming Weddings & Blessings

Saturday 23rd April - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Eva Szalay and Richard Metcalfe


Saturday 14th May - 3:30 PM

Wedding Service: Blaine Campbell and James Taylor


Saturday 16th July - 3:30 PM

Wedding Service: Louise Ramsey and Tom McCree


Saturday 3rd September - 2:00 PM

Wedding Service: Mark Nelson and Jessica Campbell


Saturday 10th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Luna Fadayel and Ryan Turner


Saturday 1st October - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Lucy Crowe and David Perry


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 9th February - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 16th February - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 23rd February - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 1st March - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 8th March - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 15th March - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 22nd March - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 29th March - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th April - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th April - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th April - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th April - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd May - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th May - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th May - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th May - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 31st May - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th June - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th June - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st June - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th June - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th July - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Public Tour


Tuesday 5th July - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th July - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th July - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Forthcoming Advent Carol Services