St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Thursday 5th May

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


5:30 PM - Worshipful Company of Marketors Patronal Service and Beating of the Bounds


Friday 6th May

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Saturday 7th May

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 8th May

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Sunday after Ascension

Setting: Missa Ascendens Christus in altum - Victoria

Canticle: Jubilate from The Short Service - Weelkes

Anthem: O clap your hands - Gibbons

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Smith

Psalm: 68

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in G - Sumsion

Sermon in Music: i) Viri Galilaei - Byrd; ii) God is gone up - Finzi


Monday 9th May

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Tuesday 10th May

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Wednesday 11th May

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


May 2016
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 8th May - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Sunday after Ascension

Setting: Missa Ascendens Christus in altum - Victoria

Canticle: Jubilate from The Short Service - Weelkes

Anthem: O clap your hands - Gibbons

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 8th May - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Smith

Psalm: 68

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in G - Sumsion

Sermon in Music: i) Viri Galilaei - Byrd; ii) God is gone up - Finzi


Sunday 15th May - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Pentecost Sunday

Setting: Mass in G - Poulenc

Anthem: Loqubantur variis linguis - Tallis

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 15th May - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Matthew Martin

Psalm: 33: 1-12

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Jesus College Service - Mathias

Anthem: Veni sancte spiritus - Rutter


Sunday 22nd May - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity Sunday

Setting: Missa brevis in C ("Spatzenmesse") - Mozart

Psalm: 8

Anthem: The Cherubic Hymn - Gretchaninoff

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 22nd May - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Rose

Psalm: 73

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in F - Dyson

Sermon in Music: Te Deum "Collegium regale" - Howells


Sunday 29th May - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity I

Setting: Mass for four voices - Byrd

Canticle: Jubilate - Walton

Anthem: Pater noster - Stanford

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 29th May - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Ebdon

Psalm: 39

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in F - Wise

Anthem: O Jesu Christ, meins Lebens Licht - J. S. Bach


Sunday 5th June - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 5th June - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Anthem:


Sunday 12th June - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 12th June - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Sunday 19th June - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 19th June - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: 

Anthem: 


Sunday 26th June - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 26th June - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Forthcoming Special Events

Tuesday 14th June - 7:00 PM

Annual Wren Lecture

The Annual Wren Lecture given by Adrian Tinniswood.

For further information


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Thursday 5th May - 5:30 PM

Worshipful Company of Marketors Patronal Service and Beating of the Bounds


Tuesday 7th June - 11:30 AM

Worshipful Company of Stationers Patronal Service


Saturday 25th June - 11:00 AM

Diamond Jubilee Service: Friends of Cathedral Music


Wednesday 5th October - 11:30 AM

Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers


Forthcoming Lunchtime Concerts

Tuesday 2nd August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 5th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 9th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 12th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 16th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 19th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 23rd August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 26th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 30th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 1st September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 2nd September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 6th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 8th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 9th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 13th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 15th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 16th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 20th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 22nd September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 23rd September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 27th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 29th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 30th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 4th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 6th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 7th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 11th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 13th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 14th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 18th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 20th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 21st October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 25th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 27th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 28th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 1st November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 3rd November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 4th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 8th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 10th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 11th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 15th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 17th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 18th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 22nd November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 24th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 25th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 29th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 3rd January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 6th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 10th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Forthcoming Weddings & Blessings

Saturday 16th July - 3:30 PM

Wedding Service: Louise Ramsey and Tom McCree


Saturday 3rd September - 2:00 PM

Wedding Service: Mark Nelson and Jessica Campbell


Saturday 10th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Luna Fadayel and Ryan Turner


Saturday 1st October - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Lucy Crowe and David Perry


Saturday 15th October - 2:00 PM

Wedding Service: Daisy May Coster and Ashley Hollis


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 2nd August - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 9th August - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 16th August - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 23rd August - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 30th August - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 6th September - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 13th September - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 20th September - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 27th September - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th October - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th October - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th October - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Forthcoming Advent Carol Services