St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Sunday 29th May

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Trinity I

Setting: Mass for four voices - Byrd

Canticle: Jubilate - Walton

Anthem: Pater noster - Stanford

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Ebdon

Psalm: 39

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in F - Wise

Anthem: O Jesu Christ, meins Lebens Licht - J. S. Bach


Monday 30th May

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Tuesday 31st May

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Wednesday 1st June

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Thursday 2nd June

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Friday 3rd June

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Saturday 4th June

There are no organised services or events on this day.

May 2016
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 29th May - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity I

Setting: Mass for four voices - Byrd

Canticle: Jubilate - Walton

Anthem: Pater noster - Stanford

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 29th May - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Ebdon

Psalm: 39

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in F - Wise

Anthem: O Jesu Christ, meins Lebens Licht - J. S. Bach


Sunday 5th June - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity II

Setting: Missa Sancti Dominici - Rubbra

Anthems: i) Litany to the Holy Spirit - Hurford; ii) O most merciful - Wood

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 5th June - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Clucas

Psalm: 44

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in F (Collegium regale) - Wood

Anthem: Hail, gladdening light - Wood


Sunday 12th June - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity III

Setting: Coronation Gloria in B flat - Stanford

Psalm: 32

Anthem: I will not leave you comfortless - Byrd

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 12th June - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Sumsion

Psalm: 52

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in D minor - Walmisley

Sermon in Music: i) Behold, O God our defender - Howells; ii) Let my prayer come up - Harris; iii) O Lord, our Governour - Willan


Sunday 19th June - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity IV

Setting: Missa "Osculetur me" - Lassus

Canticle: Jubilate in B flat - Stanford

Anthem: Sicut cervus - Palestrina

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 19th June - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Jackson

Psalm: 57

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in G - Jackson

Anthem: Greater love - Ireland


Sunday 26th June - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity V

Setting: Missa Wellensis - Joubert

Psalm: 16

Anthem: Beati quorum via - Stanford

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 26th June - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Byrd

Psalm: 60

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Short Service in the Dorian Mode - Tallis

Sermon in Music: Gaude gloriosa - Tallis


Forthcoming Special Events

Tuesday 14th June - 7:00 PM

Annual Wren Lecture

The Annual Wren Lecture given by Adrian Tinniswood.

For further information


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Tuesday 7th June - 11:30 AM

Worshipful Company of Stationers Patronal Service


Saturday 25th June - 11:00 AM

Diamond Jubilee Service: Friends of Cathedral Music


Thursday 15th September - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Memorial Service: Steve Turner


Wednesday 5th October - 11:30 AM

Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers


Thursday 6th October - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Memorial Service:James Brolan and Paul Douglas 10th Anniversary


Forthcoming Lunchtime Concerts

Tuesday 2nd August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 5th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 9th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 12th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 16th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 19th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 23rd August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 26th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 30th August - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 1st September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 2nd September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 6th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 8th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 9th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 13th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 15th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 16th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 20th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 22nd September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 23rd September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 27th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 29th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 30th September - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 4th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 6th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 7th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 11th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 13th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 14th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 18th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 20th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 21st October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 25th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 27th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 28th October - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 1st November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 3rd November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 4th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 8th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 10th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 11th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 15th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 17th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 18th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 22nd November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Thursday 24th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 25th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 29th November - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 3rd January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 6th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 10th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 13th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 17th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 20th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 24th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 27th January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Tuesday 31st January - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Friday 3rd February - 1:15 PM

Lunchtime Recital


Forthcoming Weddings & Blessings

Saturday 16th July - 3:30 PM

Wedding Service: Louise Ramsey and Tom McCree


Saturday 3rd September - 2:00 PM

Wedding Service: Mark Nelson and Jessica Campbell


Saturday 10th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Luna Fadayel and Ryan Turner


Saturday 1st October - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Lucy Crowe and David Perry


Saturday 15th October - 2:00 PM

Wedding Service: Daisy May Coster and Ashley Hollis


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 2nd August - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 9th August - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 16th August - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 23rd August - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 30th August - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 6th September - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 13th September - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 20th September - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 27th September - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th October - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th October - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th October - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th October - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 1st November - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 8th November - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Guided Tour


Forthcoming Advent Carol Services